MANOWAR

ponedjeljak, 15.08.2005.

Prva svirka pred publikom

THE FIRST GIG - Joey DeMaio, za Metal Hammer 1987

"I certainly remember our first live gig, and so do the people that own the
place. It was at a place called Summers On The Beach in Fort Lauderdale,
Florida, in June 1982. We'd already recorded the first album, 'Battle
Hymns' and we wanted to play a few warm-up gigs. We were so psyched up
because we'd been together for two years and had never played a gig. So we
brought in the full wack of gear that we'd just bought and we levelled the
place. They were supposed to have one band play, then us, and then the
first band was supposed to go back on again. After our soundcheck, the
manager came over and told me they've requested us not to perform. I said
'I don't blame them.' We shook plaster loose and shook the glass in the
front windows. The guy came up to me afterwards and told me it was 'the
best thing I've ever seen.... but don't think of coming back'. So we
started out from the first gig being Manowar."

- 17:48 - Komentari (2) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< kolovoz, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga
O Manowaru..

Sponsored links




Sponsored links





Free Web Site Counters

Counter