Brian Urlacher Jersey Replica

30 rujan 2011

Four Things That I Am Looking Forward to in August
August is only a week and a half away, and now that the Dark Knight has been released and destroyed every opening weekend record I, personally, could think of, and Grand Theft Auto 4 the video game and overall entertainment grossing records, one might think that the remaining 162 days of the year will be nothing but a letdown by comparison. In this case, one would surely not be me, for there are still plenty of things that I am looking forward to. This is my list of those things, and why:Madden NFL 09 from EA Sports (For PS3, X-box 360, Wii, PS2, PSP, PC, mobile phones, toothbrushes, and anything else they can stick it in) - The 20th edition of one of the most recognizable game franchise based off of the most watched sport in the United States. Madden games have an almost cult-like following, including a multitude of tournaments, the annual "Madden Challenge" being the biggest of them all, ESPN had its own version of the Madden Challenge in a reality-style tv show called "Madden Nation," there's even a huge launch party that takes place in Times Square the night the game comes out, at midnight, in front of the largest Toys 'R' Us store in the world. I've been a fan of video games all my life, but I wasn't a big football fan until four years ago, when my older brother convinced me to join his fantasy football league. Ever since, I've been following that and a couple of other sports, and I consider this a must have for me. Sure they don't change much from year to year now that EA owns the exclusive rights to the NFL brand in gaming, but that doesn't mean its not worth it for the tweaks that are in there, plus if you want the most updated rosters available, this is the only way to get it. That and the promise from EA to make more and better advances has me intrigued enough to purchase. Available August 12thStar Wars: The Clone Wars from Lucasflim (in Theaters) - Have to regain my geek cred somehow, right? (Some may argue Madden-ites are geeky enough themselves) I have a similar story to the previous entry for this one. When I was younger, my best friend at the time tried everything to get me to watch the original trilogy, but I wasn't interested. I fell asleep about a half hour in to A New Hope. Then, fast forward a bit to 2000, and I fell asleep a half hour into another Star Wars movie, this time Phantom Menace. However, finally one day I sat down at a good hour and began watching the saga from Episode IV on. Since then, I have considered myself to be a Star Wars fan. Maybe not on the same level with cosplayers and other super geeks, but I was definitely hooked. Clone Wars picks up around the end of Attack of the Clones, and fills in some of the story in between it and Revenge of the Sith. According to IMDb, Its based around the investigation of the kidnapping of Jabba the Hutt's son by a "group of renegades." Who better to investigate such matters than a Jedi and his padawan? Of course police come to mind, but not in this universe! The movie is also said to be the starting point for a new television series featuring the saga, all of which in turn has something to do with the mini-episodes broadcast on television already. I don't quite understand it all yet, but it's got me intrigued. Opens August 15thFamily Guy's Season 7 Premiere from Fuzzy Door Productions (only on FOX) - I have been a fan of Family Guy for quite a while now. I missed the first run of the show when it originally aired on Fox, but have since tracked down and purchased all seasons available on DVD and the movie. Some people may not like the show, but for all its faults, it is still a great source of entertainment for me. According to a commercial aired on Fox, Labor Day weekend is when all of their Sunday shows will premiere their new seasons, so that ought to be a great night of television. Premieres August 31stPenny Arcade Expo 2008 from Penny Arcade (in Seattle, WA) - I am a big Penny Arcade fan. I even once attempted drawing my own comic after finding the website (almost five years ago now) to disastrous results. I am no artist, in fact I draw like a Kindergarten student, but I'm getting away from my point. Since 2004, the guys at PA have hosted in their own backyard one of the biggest gaming conventions of the year, and its grown exponentially each year. This year will be the second year that PAX has taken place in the Washington State Trade and Convention Center in Downtown Seattle. Also, as with every year, the running of the Omegathon shall take place, pitting 13 contestants (better known as Omeganauts) against one another in several rounds of competitive gaming, using a new game each round. I have, quite unfortunately, never had the opportunity to attend PAX due to it being on the other side of the country. I am, however, always excited to look up the videos and photos and news tidbits related to PAX each year. Yes, I am a damn nerd. One weekend only, August 29th through August 31stSo, let us hope that none of these items/events aren't as big a letdown as Spiderman 3. Then again, what can be?
Eli Manning Jersey White, Darren McFadden Jersey Black, Matthew Stafford Jersey Authentic , Reebok Brian Urlacher Jersey, Roddy White Authentic Jersey, replica dior jewelry, Brian Urlacher Jersey Blue, Eli Manning Jersey Blue, Brian Urlacher Jersey White, Eli Manning Jersey Red, DeMarcus Ware Jersey Replica, Authentic Matthew Stafford Jersey, Brian Urlacher Jersey Black, Brian Urlacher Jersey Replica, Roddy White Jersey Authentic , Brian Urlacher Jersey 54, Darren McFadden Jersey White, DeMarcus Ware Jersey White, NFL Brian Urlacher Jersey, Drew Brees Jersey Red, Drew Brees Jersey Black, Darren McFadden Jersey Replica, Drew Brees Jersey Blue, Authentic Roddy White Jersey, Matthew Stafford Authentic Jersey, C.J. Spiller Jersey White, DeMarcus Ware Jersey Blue, C.J. Spiller Jersey blue

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.