Dnevnik nestajanja https://blog.dnevnik.hr/dnevniknestajanja

nedjelja, 27.09.2009.

Linda Thompson feat. Antony Hegarty... ''Beauty''



Beauty (written by Rufus Wainwright)

Beauty, you make me sad
All you beautiful babies been had
Who’ll be able to love you for
What you really are

Beauty, what is your face
What has it given the human race
All that it has given me is a longing for
People and things I could never afford

Ah beauty, now that the walls of Troy are tumbling down
And poor Oscar Wilde’s verdict is out
And the Hope diamond’s up for auction
And what about Michael Jackson
And I’m smoking again
In the morning looking at

Beauty, look at me
You who did line the apple once offered Eve
I fear you line the world we see
Filled with goodness only hidden by
Beauty, you make me sad
You make me sad
You make me sad


27.09.2009. u 10:03 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.