CALORIE INTAKE FOR MEN

petak, 28.10.2011.

LOW CARB DIETS BAD - LOW CARB


Low carb diets bad - Calorie counter pizza.



Low Carb Diets Bad





low carb diets bad






    low carb
  • Low-carbohydrate diets or low-carb diets are dietary programs that restrict carbohydrate consumption usually for weight control or for the treatment of obesity. Foods high in digestible carbohydrates (e.g.

  • Low in carbohydrates

  • Low-carb jerky products are those containing 3 grams of carbohydrates or less per serving size. The Jerky.com homepage features a section of products that fall into this category.





    diets
  • (diet) a prescribed selection of foods

  • (diet) follow a regimen or a diet, as for health reasons; "He has high blood pressure and must stick to a low-salt diet"

  • Restrict oneself to small amounts or special kinds of food in order to lose weight

  • (diet) a legislative assembly in certain countries (e.g., Japan)





    bad
  • Badly

  • that which is below standard or expectations as of ethics or decency; "take the bad with the good"

  • having undesirable or negative qualities; "a bad report card"; "his sloppy appearance made a bad impression"; "a bad little boy"; "clothes in bad shape"; "a bad cut"; "bad luck"; "the news was very bad"; "the reviews were bad"; "the pay is bad"; "it was a bad light for reading"; "the movie was a

  • badly: with great intensity (`bad' is a nonstandard variant for `badly'); "the injury hurt badly"; "the buildings were badly shaken"; "it hurts bad"; "we need water bad"











low carb diets bad - Zevia Natural




Zevia Natural Diet Soda, Cola, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)


Zevia Natural Diet Soda, Cola, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)



A classic cola flavor without artificial ingredients is difficult to attain, but perfected in Zevia Natural Cola. Zevia Natural Cola is sweetened without sugar and is naturally caffeinated with kola nut extract, coffee, and tea. Zevia Natural Cola does not contain phosphoric acid. The rich cola flavor has no aftertaste. Zevia was created for diet soda lovers who want something natural without calories. Made with pure ingredients, like stevia, an herb known for centuries as "sweet leaf". Refreshing great taste with none of the bad stuff. Feel good about what you drink.










79% (16)





Focus....(D90)




Focus....(D90)





I love my Bayer lancets...and so do my friends :) These lancets have started so many conversations with people at school (mainly because they are colorful and because we are probably still little kids at heart and get excited over colorful stuff lol)

this week's focus was Diabetes and Relationships....not just my own relationship with food has changed...but also some of my friends'. My sweet friend G catches my lows and highs before I ever could. I am thankful to have someone like her to look out for me! She has become so conscious of carbs etc that she has vowed to change her own diet and start exercising. Type 2 runs in her family so she is determined to take good care of herself. Go G!

On one hand I feel bad sometimes because at school I seem to have turned everyone paranoid about carbs. "This snack has 19 carbs, is that bad, J?"
On the other hand when my friend G told me the other day that thanks to me she has started to take good care of herself and that her doctor (or was it nutritionist?) told her to tell me "thank you" I cannot help but think that the Big D might not be that bad of a thing when it can help others watch out for themselves.

I mean yeah I have Type 1 and I am talking about Type 2's mostly here but if seeing me deal with this every day can just keep one child, youth, young adult, adult from developing type 2 diabetes...my work is done and it is all worth it! Even though type 1 and type 2 are two different diseases, who says you cannot use one to help prevent the other? As a deterrent?...I don't know, maybe I am being too optimistic or maybe even crazy.

I did not choose to have diabetes, but I did choose to stay positive and try to help people along the way by using my disease to hopefully change the minds of others (potential type 2's...which is virtually everybody out there) along the way....I am not saying I am perfect, HA! I am faaaar from it and I am not saying every type 2 could have prevented their fate (always thinking of Momma J here :) )

If the Big D has taught me one thing it's that food is not just there to taste good. it's fuel. and too much or too little is not good....too much of the wrong type of fuel is no good either (think putting gasoline into a diesel truck). The Big D has taught me discipline, and I am still learning :)

I might not be able to change the world, but I can sure as heck change the minds of a few , who can in turn change the minds of a few more and so on....the Pay It Forward principle :)

so tell me, do you have a special D-friend that just knows your highs and lows, and gets "it"?











Awesome Stuff!...




Awesome Stuff!...





Guess what!! I found the PERFECT mini-meal. this lil booger has 11 carbs!!!!! this and a diet soda and I'm set. sooo cool!if you're hungry but can't eat because you're too high and don't wanna wait till your numbers come down, this lil guy is perfect!!! :)

Today my numbers have been high-ish. I had a real nice number when I woke up = 100 but it all went downhill from there...well uphill I guess...LOL

I just feel blah today, my head hurts, too. I think allergies are kicking my butt too, I don't even know. I think I might need a hug or two, too.

I miss one of my little brothers like crazy...I haven't seen him in 3 yrs.

have you ever looked at your insulin and thought, wow without this I'd be dead. This stuff saves my life every day....it's life support, really....but yeah that's really depressing so then I was thinking how thankful I am for it and that there are many people including children out there hat have way worse diseases that are also not curable, but at the same time not manageable, not treatable, and terminal. So I am thankful. For Life.

Yay for: low carb mini-meals
Yay for: insulin
Yay for: life

So tell me, what's your favorite low carb mini-meal?









low carb diets bad







Similar posts:

low carb thickener

calories per day for pregnant women

healthy eating for teenage girls

juice fasting recipes for weight loss

calories in famous dave's food

lose weight from the stomach

food intake calorie calculator

how many calories in one piece of pizza

julian bakery low carb bread

cheap weight loss patch



- 00:18 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>