11.11.2011., petak

HOW TO DECORATE A PARTY ROOM : HOW TO DECORATE


HOW TO DECORATE A PARTY ROOM : SEASIDE BATHROOM DECOR : ASIAN INSPIRED DECOR.



How To Decorate A Party Room





how to decorate a party room






    party room
  • group of members of parliament belonging to the same party, equivalent to parliamentary party (in British English). Caucus is used only to refer to the parliamentary members of the Australian Labor Party.





    decorate
  • Confer an award or medal on (a member of the armed forces)

  • deck: be beautiful to look at; "Flowers adorned the tables everywhere"

  • Make (something) look more attractive by adding ornament to it

  • make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.; "Decorate the room for the party"; "beautify yourself for the special day"

  • Provide (a room or building) with a color scheme, paint, wallpaper, etc

  • award a mark of honor, such as a medal, to; "He was decorated for his services in the military"





    how to
  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic

  • Providing detailed and practical advice

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations











A Malay wedding




A Malay wedding





A Malay Wedding - Through the eyes of the brother.

I've always loved December. It's the end of the year where parties are always abundant and there's always a reason to celebrate.

But last December was truly special as I was part of a joyous occasion that happened four years ago and now once more.
My family held a feast for more than a thousand guests and they all came to celebrate the marriage of my beautiful elder sister Elyani to her husband Akel. The apple of my father's eyes, my sister is second in the family to be married off leaving me to be the only unmarried one.

It was hard going through the day with relatives teasing me as to when is my turn even though I was only 24, struggling to finish my degree and unattached but it was the norm for the Malays to do so as weddings are a very big part of our culture.

On the night of solemnization, before the arrival of the groom, all eyes were already on her. She looked at me and asked, "How do I look?" At that point I thought she was beautiful but I couldn't say much and I just replied with, "ok." Everybody laughed of course.
When Akel arrived, everyone knew that at any moment they would be married. I smiled at him and was rather proud to see how relaxed and confident he was. We shook hands and he took his place beside my father and waited for the ceremony to begin.

What was then a solemn, silent moment became a house filled with laughter and congratulations when my new brother in law went inside the room to where my sister was. Cameras were taken out, each one stealing every photo moment as much as possible. I just stood there amidst the joyous chaos and not help but feel very proud that I am the brother of the bride.

The next day was what I was most anticipating. It was the wedding ceremony and reception. What was an ugly empty void; the first floor of my apartment building was turned into a garden-like wedding hall for guests to enjoy wondrous food.

At one end of the hall was the "Pelamin" – a stage ornately decorated like a throne for the couple and at the other end was Sri Mahligai - a local band that plays traditional Malay music. It was certainly a good break for my ears for all the years of hard-hitting electronic music my hearing had been exposed to and soothing entertainment for the guests.

As soon as the band started its first song, guests started pouring in immediately. All our relatives and friends came in wearing their best and in all sorts of colours. My family played the good hosts and fully dressed up in traditional costumes made especially for that day. I must say I looked rather handsome in it, which got some of the guests confused as to whether is this ceremony meant for me. Bashfully, I said no and told them proudly that it is my sister's ceremony not mine.

At about 4pm, my sister made her way down from my apartment to greet her guests but most importantly to wait for her husband to come and pick her up and go over to his place. One peculiar thing about Malay wedding is that even after the solemnization last night the couple would be separated one last time. The groom has to wait for the next day to be with his wife completely.

In about half an hour of waiting, guests turned to the far end corner of the hall. The synchronized beats of the kompang – traditional hand held drums cued their attention telling everyone that the groom is here to meet his bride.

The groom and his men walked in unison guided by the kompang music played the Hadrah – traditional marching band while singing melodic chants of blessings to the wedded couple.

Before entering the hall he was sat down and there he was given a royal greeting with men showing of their Silat – Malay Martial Arts skills.

So where was I? Together with all of my male cousins we became guards standing tall blocking the groom and his men and not letting them through to meet his bride until we were given enough cash. This was certainly fun. Leading my cousins, we made a fool out of the groom and his men and demanded money till they almost run dry.

Just like that, they were officially married. The day went on with guests coming in, eating and congratulating my parents on a beautiful wedding. A million photographs at least (or maybe more) might have been taken. Smiles and laughter were seen throughout the whole day.

The whole reception lasted till about 9pm and just before everything wrapped up, my sister and my brother in law made a special speech in front of everyone. Even my guest from overseas, Taro-san said something in Japanese, which I believed only he knew what was said. The band then played up faster traditional beats and everybody danced till it was finally over. It was a happy day indeed.












Cinco de Mayo Party and Final Farewell




Cinco de Mayo Party and Final Farewell





With today as my last post, I wanted to leave you all with a fabulous fiesta party for Cinco de Mayo. Full of bright colors and festive foods, this party is sure to feed your need for fun this May.

Serve strawberry margarita cupcakes served in a colorful margarita glass -- FGS Catering

Set a fruit cup full of mangoes and other tropical fruit at each place setting -- Martha Stewart

Learn how to make these beautiful paper flowers and use them to decorate your space -- Poca Cosas blog

What would a Cinco de Mayo party be without frozen margaritas? -- Cooking Tip of the Day

Hang these flag banners around the room -- Etsy seller Aymujer

Decorate your table with bright colors and paper flowers -- Southern Living

Send this margarita invitation to entice guests to your event -- FineStationery.com

I'll be around as a fellow Finer Things commenter from now on. Until then, Adios!












how to decorate a party room







Similar posts:

decorative wall vases

decorations for tables

decorative iron crosses

decorator table linens

southwestern decor

decorating pictures of living rooms

purple room decor

decorative wall sayings




- 14:25 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

boys construction room decor, powder room decorating photos, decorate the room, lighted window decorations, beach cottage decorations