BEST COMMERCIAL REFRIGERATOR

četvrtak, 20.10.2011.

FREEZER JAM WITHOUT PECTIN - WITHOUT PECTIN


FREEZER JAM WITHOUT PECTIN - HOW TO CONVERT A REFRIGERATOR INTO A KEGERATOR.



Freezer Jam Without Pectin





freezer jam without pectin






    freezer
  • A refrigerated compartment, cabinet, or room for preserving food at very low temperatures

  • A device for making frozen desserts such as ice cream or sherbet

  • Pokemon has 493 (as of Pokemon Diamond and Pearl) distinctive fictional species classified as the titular Pokemon.

  • A refrigerator is a cooling apparatus. The common household appliance (often called a "fridge" for short) comprises a thermally insulated compartment and a heat pump—chemical or mechanical means—to transfer heat from it to the external environment (i.e.

  • deep-freeze: electric refrigerator (trade name Deepfreeze) in which food is frozen and stored for long periods of time





    pectin
  • A soluble gelatinous polysaccharide that is present in ripe fruits and is extracted for use as a setting agent in jams and jellies

  • A polysaccharide extracted from the cell walls of plants, especially of fruits; under acidic conditions it forms a gel. It is often used in processed foods, especially jellies and jams where it causes thickening (setting)

  • any of various water-soluble colloidal carbohydrates that occur in ripe fruit and vegetables; used in making fruit jellies and jams

  • Pectin (from Greek ???????? - pektikos, "congealed, curdled" ) is a structural heteropolysaccharide contained in the primary cell walls of terrestrial plants. It was first isolated and described in 1825 by Henri Braconnot.





    jam
  • A sweet spread or preserve made from fruit and sugar boiled to a thick consistency

  • throng: press tightly together or cram; "The crowd packed the auditorium"

  • preserve of crushed fruit

  • fix: informal terms for a difficult situation; "he got into a terrible fix"; "he made a muddle of his marriage"











Blackberry Jelly--stir in sugar




Blackberry Jelly--stir in sugar





As I heated the juice I put the jelly jars upside down in boiling water to sterilize. Heated lids and rings in a separate pot but without boiling. My juice warmed and I added the pouch of pectin....stir, stir, stir. I'm getting excited here...jelly on the way!

Unfortunately I had to skip taking photos during this section...I had an unexpected knock on the door that I tried to ignore because this is an important part of the jelly making adventure. I had just heated the Blackberry juice and poured in the pectin....but the knocking at my door became banging. I swore the entire way to the door and found 2 women from the Census Bureau....yes, the CENSUS BUREAU.....they had not received my form. Since they insisted on an interview despite my somewhat polite protests I forced them to suffer in my kitchen while I stirred and ranted about how inconsiderate they were, knowing that I was in a jam-making time crunch they still refused to come back in half an hour. I gave them till the sugar boiled to ask their questions and LEAVE-my kitchen is not big enough for this. I think I only said a few swear-words. Goody for me.

Anyhow, this is the point in which I add the pat of butter to prevent major foaming. On high heat I stirred until it was boiling so much it couldn't be slowed by more stirring. I added the sugar and stirred---as in the photo.

The women knew without a shadow of a doubt that this was their cue to be on their way, I had answered all I planned on and wasn't interested in completing their intrusive survey...farewell intruders. Now back to business...

When the jelly came to a full rolling boil I set a timer and kept stirring for exactly one minute...then took it off the heat. Even though I was still a bit put out and frantic....its time to fill those jars with my gorgeous boiling hot jelly!!

Oh, I also did the plate test...put a saucer in the freezer and then test to see if the jelly is ready. Drip a nice dab on the frozen dish and push it with your finger...if it moves and wrinkles up then its ready to go, if it stays runny and doesn't gel then it needs a bit longer.













Jam and Pectin




Jam and Pectin





I usually do not remove the seeds unless the kids complain
Red Raspberry Jam
June 2009

I can't tell you how many times I have heard someone say "well you know where pectin comes from don't you, horses or cow hooves"
Just silly
Pectin comes from a plant:

"Pectin (from Greek ???????? - pektikos, "congealed, curdled"[1]) is a structural heteropolysaccharide contained in the primary cell walls of terrestrial plants. It was first isolated and described in 1825 by Henri Braconnot[2]. It is produced commercially as a white to light brown powder, mainly extracted from citrus fruits, and is used in food as a gelling agent particularly in jams and jellies. It is also used in fillings, sweets, as a stabilizer in fruit juices and milk drinks and as a source of dietary fiber".









freezer jam without pectin







Similar posts:

italian ice freezers

sanyo biomedical refrigerator

freezers frost free

refrigeration repair training

comprar freezer

energy efficient upright freezers

edgestar 33 bottle stainless steel wine refrigerator

haier refrigerator manual

can in fridge




- 08:29 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (12)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BEST COMMERCIAL REFRIGERATOR
best commercial refrigerator, travel freezers, refrigerator trailer rental