BEAUTIFUL COOKING WATCH ONLINE

10.11.2011., četvrtak

COOKING LESSONS IN NYC : IN NYC


Cooking Lessons In Nyc : Loblaws Cooking Class Toronto : Cooking Times For Pork.



Cooking Lessons In Nyc





cooking lessons in nyc






    cooking
  • The practice or skill of preparing food

  • The process of preparing food by heating it

  • Food that has been prepared in a particular way

  • the act of preparing something (as food) by the application of heat; "cooking can be a great art"; "people are needed who have experience in cookery"; "he left the preparation of meals to his wife"

  • (cook) prepare a hot meal; "My husband doesn't cook"

  • (cook) someone who cooks food





    lessons
  • Admonish or rebuke (someone)

  • Instruct or teach (someone)

  • (lesson) a unit of instruction; "he took driving lessons"

  • (lesson) example: punishment intended as a warning to others; "they decided to make an example of him"

  • (lesson) moral: the significance of a story or event; "the moral of the story is to love thy neighbor"





    nyc
  • New York is the most populous city in the United States, and the center of the New York metropolitan area, which is one of the most populous metropolitan areas in the world.

  • New York City

  • .nyc is a proposed city-level top-level domain for New York City.

  • Pennsylvania Station — commonly known as Penn Station — is the major intercity train station and a major commuter rail hub in New York City. It is one of the busiest rail stations in the world, and a hub for inboard and outboard railroad traffic in New York City.











the gift of joy.




the gift of joy.





This is my sister. She is the shining beacon in my life. She hates this image, but it makes me smile. She's the kitchen D-I-V-A. Here, she's mucking about in the my kitchen while visiting me in NYC. When she was a baby, I remember thinking she was a lot of fun to play with, like my own personal, real-life doll. Little did we know she would remain so.

Just look at this daft pose! But, I got her to do it & better yet, I captured it for the world to see. For, there's a little kid inside all of us. After all, who doesn't love to play & to laugh? As we grow older & more complicated, we often forget to take time to enjoy the life we're so busy living.

Come to think about it, not much has changed, because, growing up, we shared a lot of kitchen shennenagins. And the first one I remember, happened in NY, so this image is special to me.

It was in Syracuse, NY & our Mum had this hanging baby swing attached to the door frame in our kitchen. She utilized it as a hands-free apparatus, whilst cooking by putting my six - month - old sister inside. This way, my sister would be in the kitchen, but the swing enabled our Mum to actually cook, unimpeded. In turn, I was left to my own devices.

My goodness, did my sister love that swing! It had heavy adjustable elastic strands, allowing the child sitting within to bounce up-and-down, whilst simultaneously building leg strength. Oh how it made her giggle and smile, in turn me (and anyone within earshot). Her smile & laugh were infectious & remain so, today.

I was three & only now realize quite a mischievous toddler, because whenever our Mum would exit stage left, I siezed the opportunity to snap that swing (with baby inside) as far back as a three-year-old could, and let loose. In it, she was like a human sling-shot. Now, any parent out there - including ours - is most likely gasping in horror, at this thought.

But not Kelly. Even as an infant she was fearless. Or, perhaps she just instinctively knew her big sister was there as her personal protector & would never hurt her? For whatever reason, rather than scream and cry, she would just laugh harder - ecstatic & elated by the motion and attention.

This was the first time I consciously remember realizing one's actions had direct causal reactions on & could elicit a response, in others. It was profound.

This little infant sister was the first person in my life that I recall, to teach me about pure joy. In this particular instance - fortunately - my actions caused no harm. I've since found out from a mate whose just had her second child, these swings have gone out of production, due to their being considered "dangerous". Suppose I can see why, but she sure loved the thing. I think I might try & design a new version - one considered more "safe", for this overprotective society in which we now live.

For, we can delay experiences, but sooner or later, they're going to happen. The good, the bad and the ugly. Sometimes, our actions cause joy. Sometimes, they cause pain, sadness, hurt, or anger. I am so grateful for sharing all of these firsts, with my sister. For, they were lessons which helped to prepared me for life's journey.

Without her, I would be lost. Without her, the ups, the downs, the sadness and the joys we experienced together would never have been. I am truly blessed, for I am a better person because of and for, her. I love you little sister - happy new year!

photography: a.golden, eyewash design: 01 Jan. 2008, NYC











The "G" Spot




The





My train was delayed between NYC and Kingston RI, which meant Andy picked me up late - which meant that we were terribly late for the start of the Newport Chowder Cook-Off... The event was scheduled to start at 11 am, but we arrived in town about 11:20. Andy's sharp eye spotted someone pulling out of a parking space, about 1 block from the event's entrance. I think this is the EXACT same spot we parked in 2 years ago.

And look at that parallel parking job! He could NOT be any closer to the curb. He should really give lessons in parking, he's got mad skills.









cooking lessons in nyc







Similar posts:

barbie cooking show

secret cooking show

family restaurant cooking game

greystone cooking school

cooking institute of america

cooking the books definition

cooking without sugar

free cooking games on line




- 10:58 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BEAUTIFUL COOKING WATCH ONLINE

Linkovi