BBQ COOKING LESSONS

četvrtak, 10.11.2011.

COOKING WITH FAMILY : WITH FAMILY


Cooking with family : Cooking 25 pound turkey.



Cooking With Family





cooking with family






    cooking
  • (cook) someone who cooks food

  • The process of preparing food by heating it

  • the act of preparing something (as food) by the application of heat; "cooking can be a great art"; "people are needed who have experience in cookery"; "he left the preparation of meals to his wife"

  • The practice or skill of preparing food

  • Food that has been prepared in a particular way

  • (cook) prepare a hot meal; "My husband doesn't cook"





    family
  • A group of people related to one another by blood or marriage

  • a social unit living together; "he moved his family to Virginia"; "It was a good Christian household"; "I waited until the whole house was asleep"; "the teacher asked how many people made up his home"

  • A group consisting of parents and children living together in a household

  • primary social group; parents and children; "he wanted to have a good job before starting a family"

  • class: a collection of things sharing a common attribute; "there are two classes of detergents"

  • The children of a person or couple











It's a family thing...




It's a family thing...





As a child, I used to grind the cranberries for my mother using an old hand operated grinder. My children ground them for me using a grinder just like my mother's. Now, with no grandchildren to help, I put my niece's children to work.

There are faster ways to grind the berries for the requisite holiday cranberry salad but what better way is there to let the younger set be a part of the preparations? Besides, the modern contraptions are noisy, take up too much space on the counter, are a pain to wash and they aren't nearly so much fun. Then too, it is soooo satisfying to hear the berries POP.

"Cooking with Karen", episode 2. (No fingers were lost in the making of this episode.)











Baking with my sister, April and niece, Julia




Baking with my sister, April and niece, Julia





My sister and her family were in town for my husband's birthday thsi summer! My sister, April, and niece, Julia, helped me make Mike's favorite Lemon Poppy Seed Cake! Fun, fun!









cooking with family







See also:

aluminium cooking pans

cooking class richmond

pressure cooking gammon

ffxi cooking leveling guide

cooking conversion rates

cooking light 2011

cooking class phoenix az

cooking cup conversion



- 14:55 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #