BARN FLOWER

četvrtak, 20.10.2011.

FLOWER SHOP IN PITTSBURGH - IN PITTSBURGH


Flower Shop In Pittsburgh - Flower Girl Dress Patterns Simplicity - A Flower Painting.



Flower Shop In Pittsburgh





flower shop in pittsburgh






    flower shop
  • Floristry is the general term used to describe the professional floral trade. It encompasses flower care and handling, floral design or flower arranging, merchandising, and display and flower delivery. Wholesale florists sell bulk flowers and related supplies to professionals in the trade.





    pittsburgh
  • An industrial city in southwestern Pennsylvania, where the Allegheny and Monongahela rivers join to form the Ohio River; pop. 334,563

  • Pittsburgh is the second-largest city in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the county seat of Allegheny County. Regionally, it anchors the largest urban area of Appalachia and the Ohio River Valley, and nationally, it anchors the 22nd largest urban area in the United States.

  • a city in southwestern Pennsylvania where the confluence of the Allegheny River and Monongahela River forms the Ohio River; long an important urban industrial area; site of Carnegie Mellon University and the University of Pittsburgh

  • Pittsburgh is a 1942 feature film directed by Lewis Seiler and starring Marlene Dietrich, Randolph Scott, and John Wayne. Shemp Howard of Three Stooges fame co-stars in a rare dramatic role. Dietrich, Scott, and Wayne also made The Spoilers together that same year.











Tribute to Bob O'Connor




Tribute to Bob O'Connor





On September 1, 2006 Pittsburgh lost it's mayor, Bobby O'Connor.
Though he had only been in office 6 months, he'd spent a lifetime
winning the heart of the city one person at a time.  He'd been a
council member since 91.  I remember him standing at the corner of
Second Avenue the day before the 91 election with one of his campaign
posters waving at the rush hour commuters.  The I remember him the
day AFTER the elections standing in the same spot with a big sign that
said "THANK YOU". That image stayed with me. 
When there was a sniper scare in downtown Pittsburgh he put on a
flack jacket and went to rescue his wife who was in the "red
zone".  That image stayed with me.
On September 2 I saw this sign on a fence in the Greenfield
neighborhood of Pittsburgh.  Today I went back to photograph
it.  Since the sign was put up people spontaneously added flowers
and a big shamrock.  While I was photographing it a 20-something
man from the pizza shop across the street came out with zip-ties to
repair a corner that had come loose.  I asked him if he made the
tribute. He said that the guys over at Soldiers and Sailors did. 
Another young man walked past.  He was wearing a "Bob O'Connor"
bracelet.  He had walked down because he heard about the
sign.   
O'Connor left the city a better place.











appeltje in america day 3




appeltje in america day 3





"Let us be lovers we'll marry our fortunes together."
"I've got some real estate here in my bag."
So we bought a pack of cigarettes and Mrs. Wagner pies
And we walked off to look for America.
"Kathy," I said as we boarded a Greyhound in Pittsburgh
"Michigan seems like a dream to me now
It took me four days to hitchhike from Saginaw
I've come to look for America."

Laughing on the bus;
Playing games with the faces;
She said the man in the gabardine suit was a spy;
I said "Be careful his bowtie is really a camera."

"Toss me a cigarette, I think there's one in my raincoat."
"We smoked the last one an hour ago."
So I looked at the scenery, she read her magazine
And the moon rose over an open field.

"Kathy, I'm lost," I said, though I knew she was sleeping.
"I'm empty and aching and I don't know why."
Counting the cars on the New Jersey Turnpike:
They've all come to look for America
All come to look for America
All come to look for America

(simon and garfunkel)









flower shop in pittsburgh







Related topics:

wedding flower garland

impressionist flower paintings

flower growers

where to buy peony flowers

lilac floral arrangements

manhattan florists

chelsea flower show



- 19:52 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv