BABY SWIM FLOAT WITH CANOPY

30.11.2011., srijeda

SHUTTER S HOOKS : S HOOKS


SHUTTER S HOOKS : DOOR SHUTTER : PAINT FOR PLASTIC SHUTTERS.



Shutter S Hooks





shutter s hooks






    s hooks
  • (S hook) A hook shaped like an “S” often used to hang merchandising strips or other displays.

  • (S-Hook) Hardware device used to connect an extension spring to a pulley. These are also used with other door related hardware (i.e. chain on locks)











Storm over Hook Head




Storm over Hook Head





“If at first you do not succeed, try and try again!” has become my motto. A few weeks ago I took my first trip to visit Hook Head Lighthouse with some friends, I got some shots that day that I thought were ok but wasn’t successful in getting the long exposure shot that I wanted. So off I went again last Friday by myself. The weather started out ok, but by the time I had made the journey there the clouds had started to blacken, the wind was raging and the waves were high and rough. I climbed down onto the rocks and set up my tripod and hoped for the best.
Hook Head Lighthouse is the oldest operational lighthouse in the world, about 800 years old. The lighthouse tower, a 13th Century Norman structure, was built by William Marshal, Earl of Pembroke as part of the development of his Lordship of Leinster. It’s an impressive place, and I made some detours on the way to some lovely little isolated bays hidden away down country lanes. I’ll definitely be making another trip here when I’m home in Ireland next.












Hooking Up




Hooking Up





Well, my little bird friends finally came to dinner. This photo and the preceding seven are the result of probably about three hours of patient waiting and shooting and changing lenses to see how things worked as this was a fishing trip during which I aimed not only to fish but to learn more about my tackle box. This photograph and some of the others will require clicking and viewing against the black background or even looking at the large size version. A couple will also require a little bit of a Where's Waldo viewing approach in order to see the story the picture is telling as sometimes the subject is far off center or well camouflaged. These were, as the viewer already knows, transitory subjects at best. I was shooting on a grey wintery day (I recall ISO of like 500) from at least 50 feet with a lens hood and the fastest shutter speed I think was 1/500.









shutter s hooks







Related topics:

drapery track system

poly plantation shutters

wisconsin drapery

venetian blinds

window shades room darkening

awning truck

how to measure lamp shades

roll down window shutters

balloon and tie up shades




- 17:44 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BABY SWIM FLOAT WITH CANOPY

Linkovi