FLIGHT ATTENDANTS CAREERS - FLIGHT ATTENDANTS

07 listopad 2011


Flight attendants careers - When to book international flights.



Flight Attendants Careers





flight attendants careers






    flight attendants
  • Flight attendants or cabin crew (historically known as stewards/stewardesses or air hosts/hostesses) are members of an aircrew employed by airlines primarily to ensure the safety of passengers aboard commercial flights, on select business jet aircraft, and on some military aircraft.

  • (flight attendant) A member of the crew (staff) of an airplane who is responsible for the comfort and safety of its passengers

  • (flight attendant) steward: an attendant on an airplane

  • A steward or stewardess on an aircraft





    careers
  • (career) move headlong at high speed; "The cars careered down the road"; "The mob careered through the streets"

  • (career) the general progression of your working or professional life; "the general had had a distinguished career"; "he had a long career in the law"

  • (career) the particular occupation for which you are trained

  • Move swiftly and in an uncontrolled way in a specified direction











flight attendants careers - Flight Attendant




Flight Attendant Job Finder & Career Guide


Flight Attendant Job Finder & Career Guide



Did you know that lesser-known charters, regional airlines, and corporate flight operations are rapidly hiring flight attendants even as the big airlines make headlines with staff cutbacks in the wake of September 11? With competition for flight attendant positions more intense than ever, author Tim Kirkwood applies his 35 years of flight attendant experience to guide you to the airlines that are hiring and show you the ins and outs of this unique profession. Tim gives you the lowdown on:
How to survive the one-of-a-kind interviewing process so you get hired.
Why it is crucial that you select the airlines that are right for you to start your flight attendant career.
All U.S. and Canadian airlines: Tim's directory includes each airline's application requirements, pay scale, training, domiciles, and more - so you can select the airlines you most want to work for (free online updates).
What types of background make you an attractive candidate to the airlines.
Everything you need to know to succeed as a professional flight attendant.










79% (16)





GDMS: in which I write a book




GDMS: in which I write a book





I am SO bad at taking pictures of myself... so here's one from a month or so ago when there was actual daylight when I arrived home from work.

Which holidays do you celebrate, if any?
Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year. Thanksgiving is with family, Christmas is often spent on a plane or at an airport, as my husband and I travel at this time of year. It’s not so bad – the flight attendants get extra pay to work on the holiday, so everyone is cheerful and the booze flows freely. New Years is spent with the friends with whom we
travel – we love celebrating the New Year in a different culture! My birthday falls halfway between Thanksgiving and New Years, too, so there is some celebration there as well.

What is your favorite holiday tradition?
I grew up with candlelit Christmas Eve and/or Lessons & Carols services, and the singing of Silent Night with the whole church bathed in candlelight is my favorite moment. Eating is a close second, followed by napping after eating. Also, watching holiday-y movies (the more classic the better).

For New Year's, are you a party animal or quiet night at home type?
By nature I’m a homebody, but have spent every new year’s since 2005 in a different country. We try to find the best party we can wherever we are!

What drives you banana hammocks about the holidays? Tempting foods? Relatives? Shopping?
What stinks for me is that my job is its busiest in the weeks between Thanksgiving and Christmas (and I thought leaving academia would put a stop to that!). I rarely feel like I have time to actually enjoy the season, go to holiday parties, celebrate my birthday, or truly get into the holiday spirit (whatever that means) doing things I love, like baking
and decorating. I also don’t like living so far from my family that I don’t get to spend time with them, although I’m sure if we lived closer I’d be complaining that they drive me nuts.

What's your "comfort" when getting "through" the holiday season? Crafting? Eating? Drinking? :o)
Crafting is my comfort all year round – finding some time to knit and relax is the key to my sanity! If I had time, I would bake my grocery store out of flour and sugar.

Holiday foods you like
Pffeffernusse! Mulled wine/cider, glug, gingerbread (ginger anything, really). Cranberries. Peppermint. Spiced anything (cloves, cardamom, cinnamon, nutmeg)... If it evokes warm and cozy (and possibly the haze of a lovely alcohol buzz), I’m all about it. I also like good coffee (not flavored) and loose leaf tea.

Holiday foods you despise
Fruitcake. I don’t mind nuts, but don’t like nuts in things, like chocolate.

Foods you can't eat (allergies, etc.)
I’m not allergic to anything, but have a few do.not.likes: olives, grapefruit, celery & parsley. Not that you’d be sending the last three, but I have had fancy olives given as gifts before, to my chagrin.

Favorite yarn(s)?
I love Madelinetosh, Blue Sky Alpaca, Lornas Laces...would love to try some Quince & Co. Wool, wool, wool. Oh, and cashmere (duh). My sock yarn drawer overfloweth, but could always make room for more. I don’t often knit with laceweight – fingering is the lightest weight I prefer, although I am an equal opportunity knitter otherwise. Except for
cotton, which I avoid like the plague.

Crafty pursuits - knit, crochet, spin, sew, quilt, any of these or others?
I’m a knitter first & foremost, but have taken the plunge into quilting this year. I can crochet a granny square, but that’s about it. I have begun to amass a fabric stash...it doesn’t yet rival the yarn stash, but given a little time I think it will catch up.

Hobbies/pursuits/proclivities/passions (other than the aforementioned crafty ones, obviously)
Reading – I’ve always got an audiobook going on my commute to/from work, at lunch while knitting, etc. Travel is another major hobby – this year I’ve been in Belize, Aruba and Colombia. Our trip over the holidays will take in Hong Kong, Vietnam & Cambodia. I love nothing more than to hang out at a GOOD coffee spot, knit and chill with friends.
That doesn’t happen often enough, though! I want to be a better photographer, but have to wait on that until I can actually invest in equipment. This year I also started canning/preserving – I love it!

What do you do in life? (job, career, school, family, etc.)
I am the Professional Development Coordinator for a large law firm in DC. Basically, I do training & development and run around after attorneys making sure they pay their bar dues and stay current with their CLE requirements. Fun times! My husband and I live in the Watergate building in Washington DC (yes, that Watergate) and love exploring
restaurants for good eats. I am currently working on wearing him down to the point where he’ll cave and let me get a cat. I expect success in 5 – 10 years.

Random favorites -- books, movies, tv, genres, ice cream flavors, time of day, etc.
By training I am a medievalist. I miss using that part of me on a regular











wide eyed




wide eyed





Name: Nicole
Age: 17
Languages: English annnnnnd ..thats it
Sexual Orientation: zombies
Career Aspiration: Flight attendant &portrait photographer
What are your passions: travelling, EATING and photography.
Hobbies: photography ... and anything arty really!
Goals in life: to live life how i want to and see the world
Favorite Movies: Titanic, butterfly effect, inception annnnnnnd horrors!
Favorite Song: move mcjagger... haha makes me happy. annnnd Quiet in my town- civil twilight
You watch: How i met your mother, skins <3
1. What color is your toothbrush? blue!!!
2. Name one person that made you smile today: haha i know. you cant.
3. What were you doing at 8 AM? at school ... sitting. tired.
4. What were you doing 45 minutes ago? having a shower :D
5. What is your favorite candy? noughat or these fruit lollys that have so much flavour!
6. What is your biggest pet peeve? the shushing noise, or judgemental people or or baby words. hahah no idea why
7. What is the last thing you said out loud? GRRRRRR
8. What is the best ice cream flavor? pineapple lumps or cookies and cream
9. What was the last thing you had to drink? water
10. What is your shortest time of sleep? 2 hours:L
11. Have you ever made a promise you'd die to keep? hell no. haha what if someone uses truth serum, then im in trrroooublllee
12. What is your favorite animal? dogs and squirrels haha they so cute
13. The last sporting event you watched? Rugby world cup France vs Japan . yeeee boiii
14. What is your favorite flavor of popcorn? butter? haha theres only one flavour.... or caramel corn
15. Who is the last person you sent a message to on flickr? i think Aishia or passion fruit kisses :)









flight attendants careers








flight attendants careers




The Essential Guide To Becoming A Flight Attendant






A powerful, detailed guide written by a long time flight attendant to assist prospective flight attendants through the highly competitive airline application and interview process. Also included is complete insight into the flight attendant career, benefits, scheduling, a typical work day and numerous other aspects of the profession. Insiders tips and suggestions that guarantee an applicants ability to stand out in the interview or open house. Over 85 current interview questions are included along with current role play scenarios that you must be prepared for in your airline interview. A detailed overview of what to expect in flight attendant training and the information you need to know to succeed. A complete updated airline guide is also included listing requirements and contacts, as is the twenty four hour clock and city codes to prepare an applicant for pre-interview testing.










Related topics:

charter flights to amsterdam

airline tickets newark

flights from los angeles to london

the best flight simulator

flight ticket to china

flights from miami to roatan

dominican republic air tickets



<< Arhiva >>