AROMA RICE COOKER FOOD STEAMER

09.11.2011., srijeda

HOW TO COOK T BONE STEAK. T BONE STEAK


HOW TO COOK T BONE STEAK. STAINLESS STEEL COOKWARE BRANDS. ZOJIRUSHI STAINLESS STEEL RICE COOKER.



How To Cook T Bone Steak





how to cook t bone steak






    bone steak
  • Named because of the 7-shaped cross section bone running through it, this steak is from the shoulder primal and its toughness means it needs to be braised.





    how to
  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations

  • Providing detailed and practical advice

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic





    cook
  • (of food) Be heated so that the condition required for eating is reached

  • someone who cooks food

  • Prepare (food, a dish, or a meal) by combining and heating the ingredients in various ways

  • prepare a hot meal; "My husband doesn't cook"

  • Heat food and cause it to thicken and reduce in volume

  • English navigator who claimed the east coast of Australia for Britain and discovered several Pacific islands (1728-1779)











Guerrilla leader?




Guerrilla leader?





Tagged! by so many of my Flickr friends I lost track of them all!

Name: Mike
Gender: Male
Age: Do you really need to know? Not old enough to be collected as antique, but old enough to be in the rubbish bin!
Where you're from: Fort Worth, Texas
Eye color: Right eye = Brown. Left eye after the accident = sort of a mess.
Hair color: black, whatever I got left.
Favorite sport: Shooting.
Does sleep count as a sport? If so, I am very good at that!
Favorite colours: Black, gray and green.
Favorite band: Tom Waits. He is not a band, but he is my favorite contemporary musician.
Siblings: One younger sister.
Tattoos: none
Piercings: none, one possibly through my brain.
Hobbies: Cooking, sculpting, drawing, model building, reading, shooting, collecting old firearms.

1. If you could meet one person, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

Richard Feynman.

2. What did you wanna be when you grew up?

A dentist, a historian, a good cook and I want to look like Captain Jack Harkeness.

3. What's your biggest asset?

Ability to make friend, talking to people, and ability to sleep.

4. What's your favorite late night snack?

Left over pizzas or steaks...fried chickens are good too!

5. If money were no object, what would you like to do?

Collect weird and old militarias. Volunteer for archeological digs. Travel and eat my way through the world like Anthony Bourdain.

6. Name one talent you wish you had.

Photographic memory and ability to write well.

7. If you knew then, what you know now.

I would have kept my mouth shut and my head down, fly under the radar.

8. Would you rather take a dip in a lake or in the ocean?

Lake, cause I don't like dry salt on my skin, nasty and sticky. But I rather drown in an ocean, much more interesting place to deposit my bones.

9. What are your 2 favorite movies?

This is a hard one. I got so many! Amelie and Groundhog Day for now. I change my mind on daily bases; depends on how I feel.

10. List 3 things you'd like to achieve in 2011.

1. To do well in school, get to my ultimate goal in the end.
2. To be in better physical shape
3. Not to be alone.


This picture of me as some a tin-pot country's guerrilla leader!












Sous Vide FAIL - The best beef? Maybe not.




Sous Vide FAIL - The best beef? Maybe not.





So I wanted to try this new fangled sous vide low-temperature cooking. Bought a not-so-special T-Bone / Porterhouse and vacuumed it with a bit of steak pepper and herb salt. Got my styrofoam cooler and added a hole in the top for a little silicone tube, and some drainage holes. Hot water collects in the funnel, flows through tube to the bottom of the cooler and drains just under the lid. Thermometer pierced through lid to do whatever it is that thermometers do. Just over 7 hours at 55°C. Searing in hot pan produces lots of smoke, little else. The meat is tender throughout, but I miss the range of textures you get from a "traditional" steak: crispy on the outside, with a juicy pink centre and melt-in-your-mouth fat... This steak was greasy and tallowy, with a hint of fishiness, though (to be fair, I don't know how far the method is to blame for the Flavour Fail).

I will definitely not try this again for steak. I may give it another try for some other cut of meat.









how to cook t bone steak







Similar posts:

dane cook montreal

slow cooker short ribs

the gables school of cookery

how to cook a brisket in a crock pot

candy cane cookies recipe

how to cook lamb chops

famous christmas cookies

gluten free spritz cookies

cookies online order

how to cook roast potatoes in the oven




- 13:33 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (14)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AROMA RICE COOKER FOOD STEAMER

Linkovi