APPLE TREE DECORATION

11.11.2011., petak

SIMPLE CAKE DECORATING IDEAS : DECORATING IDEAS


Simple cake decorating ideas : Country decorate : Birthday party decorations ideas



Simple Cake Decorating Ideas





simple cake decorating ideas






    cake decorating
  • Cake decorating is one of the sugar arts that uses icing or frosting and other edible decorative elements to make otherwise plain cakes more visually interesting. Alternatively, cakes can be molded and sculpted to resemble three-dimensional persons, places and things.





    simple
  • any herbaceous plant having medicinal properties

  • having few parts; not complex or complicated or involved; "a simple problem"; "simple mechanisms"; "a simple design"; "a simple substance"

  • A medicinal herb, or a medicine made from one

  • elementary: easy and not involved or complicated; "an elementary problem in statistics"; "elementary, my dear Watson"; "a simple game"; "found an uncomplicated solution to the problem"





    ideas
  • (idea) a personal view; "he has an idea that we don't like him"

  • An opinion or belief

  • (idea) the content of cognition; the main thing you are thinking about; "it was not a good idea"; "the thought never entered my mind"

  • A concept or mental impression

  • (idea) mind: your intention; what you intend to do; "he had in mind to see his old teacher"; "the idea of the game is to capture all the pieces"

  • A thought or suggestion as to a possible course of action











Just something little




Just something little





This cake gave me the hardest time..for something SO simple!! I have done far more complicated cakes,yet this little 5 incher really pushed me to the edge. From a soft cake that should NEVER have been carved (my fault), to ganache that never set (I mean 2 days later), to forgetting a set up board (did I say I did this interstate with limited tools?)...

THEN, deciding to ditch the idea of a carved cake, do it out of styro, well..no styro! Improvise with 3/4 inch sheets and glue together and carve to a circle (OMG)...so try figure out what glue is on hand to do it (interstate remember). SO, eventually get some fondant on it, sit it in a plate to dry..guess who didnt check the plate was dry??? and guess who had a soggy bottom part of the carriage? WELL, its at the bottom, so power on viv...lets do the details..some ACTUAL decorating. All good till I come back and the internal sheets of styro have shifted and the whole thing is now skewed/twisted.

WELL, decide to carve a fruit cake to stick the darn thing in (honestly, wasn't thinking by now..brain was mush)..we know how that goes right? no need to explain.

SO EVENTUALLY, decide the only way to remedy it is to cover in a ribbon wrap.
So if you are still reading this (and having a good laugh at my stupidity), let me just say I was happy it didn't end up on the nearest wall, and only by the fact that I had promised a cake (it was for my SIL, and I had free reign, THANK GOD!!!)











Halloween cake 2011




Halloween cake 2011





This is my Halloween cake for this year. I had a thousand and one ideas, but all of them for much larger cakes, and we aren't that many people at my job these days to eat the cake. Also, I hadn't all that much time, so I decided to keep it simple.
The cake I really wanted to do was a cauldron, but in the end I decided that wasn't Halloweeny enough, so I returned to the pumpkin. I've made a pumpkin cake before, but I like this one so much better.
It's chocolate mudcake with orange buttercream. A word of advice; make mudcake a few days before you want to carve and decorate it, otherwise it'll crumble just when you look at it. Believe me, I know.









simple cake decorating ideas







Similar posts:

surfboard decorations

music notes wall decorations

written wall decor

cheap dorm decorations

victorian tree decorations

decorating a meditation room

western decor

wall metal decor

decorating for events




- 14:06 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

APPLE TREE DECORATION

Linkovi