APOGEE RECTOCELE REPAIR

subota, 05.11.2011.

HARD DISK REPAIR UTILITY. HARD DISK


HARD DISK REPAIR UTILITY. DLL REPAIRS



Hard Disk Repair Utility





hard disk repair utility






    hard disk
  • (Hard Disks) Storage and backing up data.

  • A rigid nonremovable magnetic disk with a large data storage capacity

  • hard disc: a rigid magnetic disk mounted permanently in a drive unit

  • A hard disk drive (hard disk, hard drive, HDD) is a non-volatile storage device for digital data. It features one or more rotating rigid platters on a motor-driven spindle within a metal case. Data is encoded magnetically by read/write heads that float on a cushion of air above the platters.





    utility
  • Useful, esp. through being able to perform several functions

  • Functional rather than attractive

  • the quality of being of practical use

  • Denoting a player capable of playing in several different positions in a sport

  • a company that performs a public service; subject to government regulation

  • utility(a): used of beef; usable but inferior





    repair
  • Fix or mend (a thing suffering from damage or a fault)

  • Make good (such damage) by fixing or repairing it

  • Put right (a damaged relationship or unwelcome situation)

  • the act of putting something in working order again

  • a formal way of referring to the condition of something; "the building was in good repair"

  • restore by replacing a part or putting together what is torn or broken; "She repaired her TV set"; "Repair my shoes please"






















As I grow older, I find myself hankering after my past. Particularly - memories of childhood. It is with this desire that inevitably displays itself in what I try to re-create or create, and it is in this medium that I find I can best express myself in.

The desire for what I cannot relive awakened itself recently when my Portable Hard Disk died and could not be revived. Memories of a year ago all washed away. It seems that the only way I can get my pictorial memories back would be to pay a few thousand dollars and those I do not have. Although if I did have that amount and if the decreasing utility(utliity curve) did not burn a hole in my small pocket, I would have gone for it. I seemed to have lost a part of my brain with that. My parent did not share the same sentiment as me obviously. For the parent did not even wish to depart with anything more than $100 for a surface repair (even when it was me who was paying).

Lesson learnt, I triple backed-up all my data. My memories, I pray I will spend my whole lifetime creating and re-creating, better yet spend good time with the people around me before all I have of them is a 5 megabyte file.











Me and Jenny in the Dark




Me and Jenny in the Dark





For 365 Days: 40 years and 147 days.

I can't fix the brightness on this because the computer with photoshop, my laptop, is dead. The hard drive has been flaking out for some time now. For a while it would do the blue screen of death about once a day. But I was able to run the disk cleanup utilities and get it a bit more stable for the last couple months. Overnight it crashed though and won't boot into windows anymore.

I've used a linux livecd to boot the system up, mount the drives and copy the important files out. (It's most frustrating that while Windows is completely dead in the water, Linux can read anything on the disk without problem.)

Anyway, I don't know if I'll be able to repair or replace the laptop any time soon.










hard disk repair utility







Related topics:

mobile paint and dent repair

enamel bath repair

nissan 300zx repair manual

hard drive repair software

laptop repair instructions

how to repair credit

auto repair cd rom

repairing aluminum wheels

lg phones repair

antique car radio repair



- 00:38 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>