20.10.2011., četvrtak

COUNTRY FURNITURE PA. FURNITURE PA


Country Furniture Pa. Ashley Furniture Floor Lamps. Metal Office Furniture Company.



Country Furniture Pa





country furniture pa






    country furniture
  • General term for furniture made by provincial craftsmen using local and indigenous woods such as oak, elm, ash and fruitwoods. Durability and function were of greater importance than aesthetic design and comfort. Country furniture is typically individual in design.





    pa
  • Father

  • protactinium: a short-lived radioactive metallic element formed from uranium and disintegrating into actinium and then into lead

  • dad: an informal term for a father; probably derived from baby talk

  • pascal: a unit of pressure equal to one newton per square meter











The Hospitality Continues




The Hospitality Continues





Day 2: I had a great day of riding through the Amish country---you just have to be careful when passing the horse and buggies. I was feeling good all day so I called ahead to a Mennonite Your Way contact in Biglerville, which would make the day just short of 90 miles. No one was home but I left my number anyway. The contact, Bob ended up calling me back when I was about 13 miles away. He said he would be busy but he was already arranging for me to stay with someone from his church. When I was about 5 miles away he was on the side of the road to take my order for dinner---stromboli sounded good. We had dinner and then he had to go help some friends move some furniture. He thought nothing of leaving me alone in his house to chill after knowing me for only a half an hour...I guess there still are some trusting people in this world. I ended up staying the night with a couple named Marty and Rosemary (see the picture). They are great folks. Marty has lived in Biglerville his whole life. He recently retired from the local box factory after 26 years. He even meets up with old high school buddies once a week. Marty reminded me are Marty McFLy from Back to the future. Rosemary was very sweet and interested in what I had to share about Camden...and she makes a heck of a sack lunch.
While I was here in the library a guy came in who is also biking across the country. He started in Bakersfield, CA and is going to Akron, PA. He's 52 now and he did the same trip 30 years ago. He raising awareness for Mennonite Central Committe (their mission branch)---who I know do excellent work all over the world. Check him at mcccycletour.com He's going to give me a shout out on his site too.
It's been raining all day and I'm in the midst of the mountains. I stopped at the local post office to send some of my gear ahead to Crystal Lake in order to lighten my load a little. Keep me in your prayers











Photo15




Photo15





We like using the furniture for pops of color and dark wood for warmth. We like the cozy reading corner on the right and we think the perforated partition is pretty cool.









country furniture pa







Similar posts:

canopy bedroom furniture sets

patio furniture umbrella

ashley furniture peyton espresso sectional

diamond hard cabinet and furniture paint

furniture consignment business

chem clean furniture

ashley furniture online coupons

furniture repair marin

broyhill furniture price




- 11:27 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv