04.11.2011., petak

LATEST INSULIN PUMP - INSULIN PUMP


LATEST INSULIN PUMP - HAND WATER PUMP ANTIQUE.



Latest Insulin Pump





latest insulin pump






    insulin pump
  • An insulin-delivering device about the size of a deck of cards that can be worn on a belt or kept in a pocket. An insulin pump connects to narrow, flexible plastic tubing that ends with a needle inserted just under the skin.

  • The insulin pump is a medical device used for the administration of insulin in the treatment of diabetes mellitus, also known as continuous subcutaneous insulin infusion therapy.

  • A portable device for people with diabetes that injects insulin at programmed intervals in order to regulate blood sugar levels. ( 4-19 )





    latest
  • Denoting the advanced stage of a period

  • the most recent news or development; "have you heard the latest?"

  • Doing something or taking place after the expected, proper, or usual time

  • up-to-the-minute: up to the immediate present; most recent or most up-to-date; "the news is up-to-the-minute"; "the very latest scientific discoveries"

  • in the current fashion or style

  • Belonging or taking place near the end of a particular time or period











bent sensor




bent sensor





This sensor died on me today. I forget when I first inserted it, I think it was 12 days ago. It worked wonderfully the entire time until this afternoon.

I've seen some of my sensors in weird positions after removal but this one was really bad. Half of the sensor was stuck flat to the adhesive pad. I'm amazed it worked at all, never mind 12 great days.

I did have a slight problem three mornings in a row. I woke up between 5am - 7am those days and heard my pump alarming. Looked at the screen and every time I saw a low number. I also saw that the graph had been normal for a long time and then suddenly dropped down really fast. The first morning I thought it was dead but I was still half asleep so I turned it off. The sensor was something like 54 with two down arrows (and a very low isig), but my meter was 156. The sensor had been in the 140s-150s range for hours and then began to drop 20-30 points at a time for several 5 minute cycles, which is when the alarm went off and I woke up. When I turned the sensor back on later I saw the isig was back up and I was able to calibrate, and it continued working. The same thing happened the following two mornings. The sensor was in the very upper part of my thigh, sort of on the border of the top of the thigh & side. I was sleeping on it and I guess the pressure threw it off. I sleep on them all the time and this has never happened before, so I guess the bent sensor wasn't able to handle it.











Diabetes365 Day 26 - 110507




Diabetes365 Day 26 - 110507





This morning I changed everything out - cannula, tubing, reservoir, new vial of insulin. This reservoir was started on Halloween, 10/31 and only has around 100 units left. I was using a lot of insulin the last few days. Besides doing many corrections I had upped some basal rates and was doubling or tripling my boluses.

I usually wake up an hour or two before I want to, and I usually check my BG then. It was 184 when I checked and I corrected (with the old set and this reservoir of insulin) and fell back to sleep. When I did get out of bed, 2 hours later, my BG was 154. I tend to drop quickly but I wasn't surprised that didn't happen this morning.

I changed my breakfast i:c ratio to 1:15 this morning (it was 1:18) and over-bolused a little. 2 hours later I was 121 (I was so happy!); an hour after that I was 92; another hour later I was 72 and had lunch. Usually if I'm 121 at 2 hours I'll drop too low by hour 3.

I went light on the carbs for lunch, didn't set a temp basal and gave my entire bolus up front (1.3u). I went for my walk after eating and did end up going low and have continued to stay low through the rest of the day. I'll see what I come up with when I test my post-dinner BG in another hour or so.












latest insulin pump







Related topics:

water heat pump

the first years electric breast pump

gear hydraulic pump

air operated diaphragm pump operation

thermal heat pumps

home infusion pumps

bone patent leather pumps




- 02:49 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (17)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

antique cast iron water pump, domestic water booster pump, electric centrifugal water pump

deltec cozmo insulin pump
high pressure pumps china
antique cast iron water pump
best insulin pump for children
window.gdprAppliesGlobally=true;(function(){function a(e){if(!window.frames[e]){if(document.body&&document.body.firstChild){var t=document.body;var n=document.createElement("iframe");n.style.display="none";n.name=e;n.title=e;t.insertBefore(n,t.firstChild)} else{setTimeout(function(){a(e)},5)}}}function e(n,r,o,c,s){function e(e,t,n,a){if(typeof n!=="function"){return}if(!window[r]){window[r]=[]}var i=false;if(s){i=s(e,t,n)}if(!i){window[r].push({command:e,parameter:t,callback:n,version:a})}}e.stub=true;function t(a){if(!window[n]||window[n].stub!==true){return}if(!a.data){return} var i=typeof a.data==="string";var e;try{e=i?JSON.parse(a.data):a.data}catch(t){return}if(e[o]){var r=e[o];window[n](r.command,r.parameter,function(e,t){var n={};n[c]={returnValue:e,success:t,callId:r.callId};a.source.postMessage(i?JSON.stringify(n):n,"*")},r.version)}} if(typeof window[n]!=="function"){window[n]=e;if(window.addEventListener){window.addEventListener("message",t,false)}else{window.attachEvent("onmessage",t)}}}e("_tcfapi","tcfapiBuffer","tcfapiCall","tcfapiReturn");a("_tcfapiLocator");(function(e){ var t=document.createElement("script");t.id="spcloader";t.type="text/javascript";t.async=true;t.src="https://sdk.privacy-center.org/"+e+"/loader.js?target="+document.location.hostname;t.charset="utf-8";var n=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];n.parentNode.insertBefore(t,n)})("03c24551-d648-4df2-98f9-2ed3dd7b05a8")})();