sufixov kutak

29.05.2007., utorak

never coming home

Well it's five in the morning and the light's already broken
And the rainy streets are empty for nobody else has woken
Yet you turn towards the window as he sleeps beneath the covers
And you wonder what he's dreaming in his slumbers

There's a clock upon the table and it's burning up the hour
And you feel your life is shrinking like the petals of a flower
As you creep towards the closet you're so careful not to wake him
And you choose the cotton dress you bought last summer

There's a time of indecision between the bedroom and the door
But the part of you that knows that you can't take it any more
There's the promise of the future in the creaking of the floor
And you're torn if you should leave him with a number

And in your imagination you're a thousand miles away
Because too many of his promises got broken on the way
So you write it in a letter all the things you couldn't say
And you tell him that you're never coming home

She starts running for the railway station praying that her calculation's right
And there's a train just waiting there to get her to the city before night
A place to sleep a place to stay will get her through another day
She'll take a job she'll find a friend she'll make a life that's better

The passengers ignore her just a girl with an umbrella
And there's nothing they can do for her, there's nothing they can tell her
There's nothing they could ever say would change the way she feels today
She'd live the life she'd always dreamed if he had only let her

Now in her imagination she's a million miles away
When too many of his promises got broken on the way
So she wrote it in a letter all the things she couldn't say
And she told him she was never coming home
She told him she was never coming home

I wake up in an empty bed a road drill hammers in my head
I call her name there's no reply it's not like her to let me lie
It's time for work it's time to go but something's different I don't know
I need a cup of coffee I'll feel better

I stumble to the bathroom door, her make up bag is on the floor
It really is a mess this place it takes some time to shave my face
I'm not really thinking straight she never lets me sleep this late
I'm almost done and then I see the letter

In his imagination she's a universe away
Too many of his promises got broken on the way
So she wrote it in a letter all things she couldn't say
And she told him she was never coming home,
She told him she was never coming home,
She told him she was never coming home

I'm gonna live my life
And she told him she was never coming home
I'm gonna live my life in my own way

22.05.2007., utorak

Njoj......

Uvijek sam, a nikad do kraja
Vecer u gradu ti donese neki lijek
U nekom kutu gdje samoca se zbraja ...

Uvijek s malo, premalo para
Kad upale se svjetla, ode dim
A miris noci opet postane stvaran
Ko mnogo puta do sada
On sanja
Kako beskrajno pada ...

Bilo je rano jutro tada kad je ostavio sve
Culo se samo kako ptice pjevaju
Onda je stajao jos dugo s druge strane ulice
Pustio suze da se same slijevaju ...

Ja bi' mogo da mogu
Ja bi' znao da znam ...
Ja bi' mogo da mogu
Ja bi' znao da znam ...

05.05.2007., subota

zahvalan

iako imam dojam da ljudi precjenjuju zahvalan sam im.
doživio sam da prijatelj odjebava ženu jer sam ja s njime pričao da bi je valjalo okrenut.
mnogima nezamislivo ali i ja bi se prema njemu tako ponio. zahvalan Žuanži što me hvali na sva usta
malo pretjeruješ ali mi je drago. velikom mišku vukorepiću isto...
mislit drugačije jest prokletstvo ali i velika privilegija.
zahvalan iz razloga što su se i navjeći cinici počeli uvjeravat u postojanje dobrih ljudi...
a sve preko toga je dobrodošao bonus...


Do njenog golog ramena
samo dva su koraka
a ja ih napraviti ne smijem
s prvim pogazit cu rijec
a za drugi sad je kasno vec
jer joj opet pisem pjesme

I ne znam kako razum moze
ljubavi odoljeti
imat dusu a ljepotu njenu
ne zavoljeti
to je tajna koju cuvam
koja me je vodila
da je ljubav moja nepobjediva

Nosim miris koze njene
ispod svoga tjemena
ko da nice rajsko voce
bez zrna sjemena

To je tajna koju cuvam
koja me je vodila
da je ljubav moja nepobjediva

Njen je korak kao korak
vojske sto pobjeduje
tako sama u ljepoti mene
ne primjecuje
ja drzim se po strani
da se ne bi prenula
i da ne bi stala ta carolija

Kao proljece sto nama dolijece
o nasim dusama ljudi ispricat ce
da mi je jedina
i da je ljubav moja nepobjediva

02.05.2007., srijeda

.................................................................................

Jedva da se sećam dvanaest zvončića na njenoj bluzici
Sam je crni đavo poturio note muzici
Vrtela prstić oko dugmeta
Starija je sestra bdila kao ukleta
Obećale, kući, da će doći i pre ponoći

Jedva da se sećam prvih pet-šest slova njenog imena
Mesec nešto flekav, ko stara trumpeta limena
Vitlao Božić jata zvezdana
Mrznuo je Dunav nizvodno od Bezdana
A u našem kraju, lepih seka iznad proseka

I baš lakonoga...
Za drugoga zaručena, a za mene naručena kod Boga.
Moja lepotuška...
Nedopijen gutljaj vina, dah karmina na krajičku opuška
Ko reči par u spomenar...

Jedva da se sećam da je ribnjak bio srmom okovan
Tad i nikad više miris'o je sneg na jorgovan
O, mati joj njena skrila papuče
Od mraza ringlov pred kućom napuče
U ocove čizme pa do čarde preko verande

Moja lakonoga...
Za drugoga zaručena, a za mene naručena kod Boga
Moja lepotuška...
Nedopijen gutljaj vina, dah karmina na krajičku opuška
I teški lom u srcu mom...

Ajmo deco...

I baš lakonoga...
Za drugoga zaručena, a za mene naručena kod Boga.
Moja lepotuška...
Nedopijen gutljaj vina, dah karmina na krajičku opuška
Ko reči par u spomenar...

Moja lakonoga...
Za drugoga zaručena, a za mene naručena kod Boga
Moja lepotuška...
Nedopijen gutljaj vina, dah karmina na krajičku opuška
I teški lom u srcu mom...

<< Prethodni mjesec | Sljedeći mjesec >>