27.10.2011., četvrtak

PLASTIC LAB EQUIPMENT : LAB EQUIPMENT


Plastic lab equipment : Kitchen equipment miami : Microbrewery equipment canada.



Plastic Lab Equipment





plastic lab equipment






    lab equipment
  • Two cheap microscopes, an expensive broken one, a box with rulers and pencils {donated by the "Lost-Found-But-Never-Asked-For" section of the school}, unlabelled tubes containing green, blue and orange bubbling liquids, dirty kitchen knives, a slide-projector, a blackboard and a locked closet





    plastic
  • name for certain synthetic or semisynthetic materials that can be molded or extruded into objects or films or filaments or used for making e.g. coatings and adhesives

  • A synthetic material made from a wide range of organic polymers such as polyethylene, PVC, nylon, etc., that can be molded into shape while soft and then set into a rigid or slightly elastic form

  • Credit cards or other types of plastic card that can be used as money

  • fictile: capable of being molded or modeled (especially of earth or clay or other soft material); "plastic substances such as wax or clay"

  • capable of being influenced or formed; "the plastic minds of children"; "a pliant nature"











First Negatives




First Negatives





Oh... this is just my first roll of negatives EVER. No big deal.

I went to my photo-lab appointment today and met the darkroom dude. He is very ...eccentric. He speaks as little as possible, dresses in European attire, is tall and thin, and comes off slightly condescending. I do like the guy, though. I'm just pretty sure my excitement and energy freaked him out. Haha, and for the hour that I was there, I definitely told him that this was my first roll at least twenty-seven times.

When I first walked in, he took my camera, opened the back, and lead me into a tiny room with organized equipment. He put the scissors next to the bottle opener and slid them over to the bowl and the film holder. Then he turned around, hit the light, walked out, and closed the door behind him. Umm.. by the way, buddy, I've never developed film before! Geez, I didn't even know how to take the film out of camera, haha! Anyway, after about ten minutes in that room and a lot of frustration with the plastic switchy-thing, I finally managed to properly tuck the film in the light-tight container. ...Wow, I was so excited.. Looking back, I feel quite bad for the guy. He probably thinks I'm like the most excited, nervous person ever.













Lab 1: Basic Gesso: Equipment




Lab 1: Basic Gesso: Equipment





Experimenting through Collage Lab - Lab 1: Basic Gesso Surface.

A varied selection, some of which I ended up not using: a fork, some sequins, a leather strip, a small feather, pearl and metallic floss, a roll of velvet, a sponge, paper strips, a large split ring, a rubber, a plastic bead, double sided tape, a thin paintbrush, a wooden skewer, a fine tooth comb, a twist bottle cap, a sweet wrapper, a clothes peg, a random piece of metal with a pattern on it and a patterned pencil topper. Obviously I spent far too much time thinking about what I would use - but I guess I’d rather have too much stuff than not enough!











plastic lab equipment







See also:

discount farm equipment

heavy equipment sale

water ski equipment for sale

cider brewing equipment

clark janitorial equipment

salt water fishing equipment

surplus lab equipment

harris welding equipment

football equipment store




- 09:04 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #