ALL COOKING GAMES

četvrtak, 10.11.2011.

FONDUE COOKING TIMES : COOKING TIMES


FONDUE COOKING TIMES : SAFE COOKING TEMP FOR CHICKEN.



Fondue Cooking Times





fondue cooking times






    cooking times
  • Fish is naturally tender, requiring short cooking times at high temperatures. Allow 10 minutes per inch of thickness (at the thickest part) for fresh fish, 20 minutes per inch for frozen fish.





    fondue
  • Fondue is a Swiss communal dish shared at the table in an earthenware pot (caquelon) over a small burner (rechaud). The term is derived from the French verb fondre (to melt), in the past participle fondu (melted).

  • A dish in which small pieces of food are dipped into a hot sauce or a hot cooking medium such as oil or broth

  • cubes of meat or seafood cooked in hot oil and then dipped in any of various sauces

  • hot cheese or chocolate melted to the consistency of a sauce into which bread or fruits are dipped











29.




29.





This week began with Bo's and my year and a half anniversary. I took him out this time (to give back for all the times he's taken me out) to a four course meal at the Melting Pot in Red Bank, the nicest restaurant I've been to yet. We had a Latin cheese fondue for appetizer; a shrimp, avocado, mango salad; lobster, filet mignon, steak, pork, chicken, shrimp, and veggies cooked in Mojo boullion; and an amaaazing chocolate fondue for dessert.

On Tuesday, my sister and I left for Orlando to spend the week vacationing with our friend from China, and we got to fly there first class thanks to our frequent flier mile elite status! We went to Epcot in Disneyworld (yes I'm almost 19 and this is my first time going to Disney), which really exceeded my expectations, then Disney's Blizzard Beach Waterpark, where I got legitimately scared of a waters slide for the first time in my life, and then Universal Studios, where we waited in the longest line I've ever seen to go on the new ride in Harry Potter World. The ride was actually REALLY cool and worth the wait, but there were WAY too many tourists and uber-fans for my taste. I prefered Dr. Seuss land. :P

Maj and I are now back in New Jersey, after being upgraded to first class AGAIN on the way home. This morning we went to check out my dad's soon to be new electric car, the Tesla Model S. Today was my one day to unpack, repack, take care of business, and hang out before I head to LA tomorrow to live with my friend Gianna who's been there for an internship this summer! This has been what I've been looking forward to most this summer and I am so excited it's here. :D On my way over I'm stopping in Las Vegas for some hours to explore (oh and guess who got upgraded to first class again, for the third time in a week??!). Can't wait!











Fondue




Fondue





In the past couple of months we’ve had several pot luck dinner parties featuring sexy slow cooked meats and old school comfort food. When Douglas and Kim of Living Room Events (LRE Catering) brought this pot of happiness over to the house it inspired me to write volumes. One look at the fondue and my imagination went into overdrive of times past. You know, like parties at Grannie’s house, a classic Julia-style recipe, the 70’s and the smell of Aqua Velva and cheap scotch. But it had occured to me in a brilliant flash, that like the old cliche, a picture really is worth a thousand words. So for this post I’d like for all of you to tell me what it invokes in you. Let your imagination rip and please paint some words worthy of this image. I can’t wait to read the stories.

Bon Voyage!









fondue cooking times







Similar posts:

cooking food videos

cooking on the road

cooking onion rings

playing cooking mama

cooking academy free play

slow cooking a chicken

how to reuse cooking oil

baipai cooking school bangkok

cooking a 12 pound turkey



- 15:26 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>