05

subota

studeni

2011

HOW TO MAKE PHOTO MATS. HOW TO MAKE


How to make photo mats. Ceramic photo frames.



How To Make Photo Mats





how to make photo mats






    how to
  • Providing detailed and practical advice

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations

  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic





    make
  • The structure or composition of something

  • engage in; "make love, not war"; "make an effort"; "do research"; "do nothing"; "make revolution"

  • The manufacturer or trade name of a particular product

  • brand: a recognizable kind; "there's a new brand of hero in the movies now"; "what make of car is that?"

  • give certain properties to something; "get someone mad"; "She made us look silly"; "He made a fool of himself at the meeting"; "Don't make this into a big deal"; "This invention will make you a millionaire"; "Make yourself clear"

  • The making of electrical contact





    mats
  • (mat) flat: not reflecting light; not glossy; "flat wall paint"; "a photograph with a matte finish"

  • (mat) entangle: twist together or entwine into a confusing mass; "The child entangled the cord"

  • Tangle (something, esp. hair) in a thick mass

  • Become tangled

  • (mat) a thick flat pad used as a floor covering











End war




End war





Had the opportunity to spend some time with my neighbor Jeff today. He's a photographer too, so we enjoyed looking at and discussing a bunch of his prints. Very cool to peruse whole series of work with an artist and talk about the images face-to-face!

Of course, what came to mind was how different that kind of at-the-diningroom-table interaction is from how we interface here - not that either one is better than the other! But it is fun to imagine walking down the block, knocking on your door, and being invited in to sit down to look at and talk about photos with you. I feel inspired to make some prints of my photos, mat and frame a few, assemble others into an album, and put another pie in the oven, so I'll be ready when you stop on by.

In this shot, Jeff's holding a very sweet portrait of his son in front of the family car, taken about 25 years ago. The license plate says "END WAR."

Note: Jeff takes many of his portraits of folks in natural light near windows. So, I used his own technique on him for this shot!

[project365-129]











Miss Mo's Wake Up Potion!




Miss Mo's Wake Up Potion!





I set out to create a layout using only scraps...I SUCCEEDED! I had A BLAST making this! I raided my scrap file and my bucket of misc. embellies and came up with this fun fun FUN.....page! I love love love it!!! I even broke out my lonely Fastenater!!! I drew my inspiration from my photo, that cute yellow polka dot pp and that crepe paper! I love looking at this!

I love all the texture here with the crepe paper, staples and buttons. I also love the tags I made from scrap pp's lying around and tucked it behind the pp I used as a photo mat! DID I TELL YOU HOW FUN THIS WAS???????????

I scrapped about my favorite morning ritual....drinking my poor man's latte....I make it with Silk Soy Milk in Extra Vanilla (the purple one) which I microwave, then add that super concentrated coffee or one of those instant coffee packets from Starbucks and viola....ALL DONE! Super fast, super cheap and super yummy! I love drinking it in my Starbucks mug!

See tags for supplies that I remember (It may or may not be accurate).









how to make photo mats







Related topics:

16 years girls breast photo

best free photo editing online

photo calendars 2011

new york photo agency

photo backdrops for sale

acrylic photo frame easel display stand

stylish photo frames



<< Arhiva >>