Friday.....rece Vlatka i pokupi metak

02 rujan 2005


Quatro Suzi
» Friday

(Quatro-Tuckey)
Friday gotta find a lover
Her evil eyes are on you, boy
It promises to be a nightime
Of uninturrupted joy...joy...joy
What's she doing. Who's she screwing
Leave it up to Friday. She's anyone's wife
What's she doing. Who's she screwing
Gonna be a lover for the rest of her life
At fourteen you were such a sweet thing
You helped your mama with the chores
But now you find you're independence
And that's what you're looking for
What's she doing. Who's she screwing
Leave it up to Friday. She's anyone's wife
What's she doing. Who's she screwing
Gonna be a lover for the rest of her life


Easybeats Lyrics

Friday On My Mind Lyrics


Monday morning feels so bad
Everybody seems to nag me
Come on Tuesday I feel better
Even my old man looks good
Wednesday just won't go
Thursday goes too slow
I've got Friday on my mind

Gonna have fun in the city
Be with my girl, she's so pretty
She looks fine tonight
She is outa' sight to me

Tonight, I'll spend my bread
Tonight, I'll lose my head
Tonight, I've got to get tonight
Monday I'll have Friday on my mind

Do the five day drag once more
I know of nothing else that bugs me
More than working for the rich man
Hey I'll change that scene one day

Today i might be mad
Tomorrow I'll be glad
'Cause I've got Friday on my mind

Gonna have fun in the city
Be with my girl she's so pretty
She looks fine tonight
She is outa' sight to me

Tonight, I'll spend my bread
Tonight, I'll lose my head
Tonight, I've got to get tonight
Monday I'll have Friday on my mind

I'm gonna have fun in the city
I'll be with my girl she's so pretty
I'm gonna have fun in the city
Gonna have some fun
Be with my girl she's so pretty
Gonna have some fun

Gonna have fun in the city
Gonna have some fun
Be with my girl she's so pretty
In the city tonight
Gonna have fun in the city


Fridat Night Blues
by John Conley


He's been work-in' all week, he's got men-tal fa-tigue
and that old couch sure looks fine
All week he's been gone, she's been sit-tin' a-lone
slow-ly go-in' out of her mind
As he kicks off his shoes for the six o-clock news
she's get-tin' all pret-tied up
oh, she's want-in' to boo-gie, he's want-in' to lay there
she's got the Friday Night Blues

And the Fri-day Night Blues they get in your shoes,
and they work to get you down
Oh, and there ain't a la-dy that I ever knew
who didn't need her a night on the town
But the hills and the bills and a week's worth of deals
has got him feel-in' more than used
Oh, he's kick-in' his shoes off, she's put-tin' her's on
she's got the Friday Night Blues

Oh,there once was a time, she was top of the line
her nights like teen-age dreams
Now it's op-'ras at noon, danc-in' 'round with her broom
talk-in' to her wash-in' ma-chine
Oh, the girl down the street says her old man is neat
and she makes it sound so true
Now she's feel-in' lone-ly thinks she's the on-ly
One with the Fri-day Night Blues

And the Fri-day Night Blues they get in your shoe's
and they work to get you down
Oh, and there ain't a la-dy that I ever knew
who didn't need her a night on the town



I moglo bi tako danima.........petak uvece, crni petak, petak trinaesti, petak, petak.....

<< Arhiva >>