5 AXIS WHEELS

19.10.2011., srijeda

REPLACEMENT WHEELCHAIR WHEELS - WHEELCHAIR WHEELS


REPLACEMENT WHEELCHAIR WHEELS - AMG WHEELS FOR SALE - HOT WHEELS COLOR CHANGING CARS.



Replacement Wheelchair Wheels





replacement wheelchair wheels






    replacement
  • refilling: filling again by supplying what has been used up

  • The action or process of replacing someone or something

  • A person or thing that takes the place of another

  • the act of furnishing an equivalent person or thing in the place of another; "replacing the star will not be easy"

  • substitution: an event in which one thing is substituted for another; "the replacement of lost blood by a transfusion of donor blood"





    wheelchair
  • a movable chair mounted on large wheels; for invalids or those who cannot walk; frequently propelled by the occupant

  • A wheelchair on hydrogen is a wheeled mobility device in which the user sits, power-assisted by an electric motor that gets its electricity from a fuel cell.

  • A chair built on wheels for an invalid or disabled person, pushed by another person or propelled by the occupant, or motorized

  • A wheelchair is a chair with wheels, designed to be a replacement for walking. The device comes in variations where it's propelled by motors or by the seated occupant turning the rear wheels by hand. Often there are handles behind the seat for someone else to do the pushing.





    wheels
  • steering wheel: a handwheel that is used for steering

  • Used in reference to the cycle of a specified condition or set of events

  • (wheel) a simple machine consisting of a circular frame with spokes (or a solid disc) that can rotate on a shaft or axle (as in vehicles or other machines)

  • (wheel) change directions as if revolving on a pivot; "They wheeled their horses around and left"

  • A circular object that revolves on an axle and is fixed below a vehicle or other object to enable it to move easily over the ground

  • A circular object that revolves on an axle and forms part of a machine











BILL TRESTEN




BILL TRESTEN





Bill Tresten - Delivering so much more than ‘Impossible Cheeseburger Pie’
By Jessica Kane

Bill Tresten is a retired structural engineer who for
five years has volunteered once a week with Meals on Wheels, an
organization that delivers nutritional meals to housebound individuals.
I met Bill at the meal site in Chestertown this past Wednesday, where
he introduced me to Mary Bartlett and Linda Lewis, who were preparing
meals for Bill to distribute.
After loading three blue coolers in the trunk of his car, we were off.
"How did you get involved with Meals on Wheels," I asked.
"One year I went down to Houston to visit my brother," Bill said.
"He
was volunteering for Meals on Wheels, and I decided I'd like to do it

too. I wanted to do something that was somewhat useful and meaningful
in my retirement years."
"I would imagine you build a lot of good relationships with people on

the route.”
"Oh, I do," he said, smiling. "It's very rewarding."
Our first stop was Loretta's house.
"I think you'll find this rather interesting," he said, as we
pulled
into a dirt driveway.
"Look," I said. "There's a chicken in the bushes!"
Bill pointed ahead, to dozens more.
Then Loretta's daughter, Teri, came out to greet us.
"How's Loretta doing," Bill asked, handing her a bag of meals.
"Doing pretty good," Teri said. "She's sleeping in the
chair."
"Come meet the rest of the family," she said to me, picking up a
chicken and petting it's head. "This is 'Postcard.'"
"How do you tell them apart?" Bill asked.
"Well, Postcard is smaller than 'The Inspector,'" she
explained.
"'Ida Mae' has beek-marks from getting beat up all the time.
That's
'Slick' because she's always got a grease spot on her tail. And
John
Henry is my 'house pig,'" she said, referring to an enormous pig,

with pretty blue eyes. "He's housebroken… Aren't ya buddy?"
I gazed at the animals, and they looked back, inquisitively.
"You certainly get to meet lots of unique people doing this," I
said
to Bill as we headed towards our next delivery.
"That's for sure," he said.
About a mile down the road, we reached Anita Weber's house. Anita was

sitting at her kitchen table across from her nurse, Dorothy, who was
organizing the day's medication.
Anita is a feisty woman who isn't slowed down a bit by the oxygen she

requires.
"Just be careful if you mention anything about politics," Bill
joked.
"That gets her dander up a little bit."
Her nurse agreed, laughing.
Anita glared at them good-naturedly with her hands on her hips.
Anita is a published poet and I read one of her creations out loud, a
touching poem about a soldier in Iraq. Bill's and Dorothy's eyes
were
filling with tears.
"See, Bill, I do have a wonderful side of me," Anita said. "I'm
not
all jokes."
We visited for a bit, reminiscing about when Anita's husband was
alive and how they traveled across the country in a camper.
And then it was time to go.
"It's like entering a different world with every stop," I said to

Bill, back in the car. "It's much more than delivering meals.
It's an
opportunity for people to be together."
At the next house, Bill knocked on the screen door. "Hello, Dawn,"
he
said loudly. "Meals on Wheels! I have a visitor!"
A moment later, Dawn appeared, happy to see us.
"You're looking well, Dawn," Bill said.
"Day by day," she said, optimistically. "I have so much family
around, it makes a big difference."
"The first time I met Dawn," Bill told me. "I told her what
beautiful
blue eyes she has."
Dawn smiled.
"You do have beautiful eyes," I agreed.
Bill placed the meals on the table.
"Smells yummy," I said.
Dawn looked skeptical. "I read the menu," she said. "And I'm
not
quite sure: 'Impossible Cheeseburger Pie.'"
As we headed to the next house, Bill told me how he used to have more
customers, but they all passed away or went to nursing homes.
"That's the sad part. Getting to know people and having them go
away
for whatever reason," he said.
Most of Bill's customers are women who live alone.
He told me about one customer named Geraldine, who no longer gets
deliveries.
One day Bill found Geraldine on the floor.
"How long have you been on the floor," he asked, helping her back
in
the wheelchair. Geraldine did not remember.
"Why didn't you press your alert button," Bill asked.
She didn't remember she had one.
Bill's eyes began to fill with tears as he relayed this story. "It

happened twice," he said. "And now she's in a nursing home."
"Do you find you have more compassion for humanity since you began
meeting t











worst damned brakes! ow!




worst damned brakes! ow!





There isn't any reason for the sticky-outy handle of the brake, the part you pull back on, to be sticking at precisely the distance and angle where you'd expect to stub your thumb on it during active moments. But the wheelchair store warned me I woudl stub my thumb regularly and badly. The scissor brakes they offered instead, I couldn't manage, because I'd have to bend way over to put them on.

I'm going to write to Quickie and blog about this as well as trying to get someone to machine a properly angled replacement part for me.

The brakes on my Quickie II folding chair were quite similar, but I never stubbed anything on them. I'll have to figure out why. Again, I think it's the angle of the handle and its distance from the wheel.









replacement wheelchair wheels







Related topics:

sti bbs wheels

cheap longboard wheels and trucks

rota mag wheels

steering wheel paddle shifters

5th wheel skirting

small fifth wheel toy haulers

lightweight suitcases on wheels

scion reinvent the wheels




- 13:12 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

5 AXIS WHEELS

5 axis wheels, changing trailer wheel bearings, steel wheels vs alloy wheels, ktm supermoto wheels, spinning wheel cover

Linkovi