49 CC POCKET BIKES

petak, 21.10.2011.

SKULL BICYCLE HELMET - BICYCLE HELMET


Skull bicycle helmet - Bicycle shopping bag



Skull Bicycle Helmet





skull bicycle helmet






    bicycle helmet
  • A bicycle helmet is a helmet intended to be worn while riding a bicycle. They are designed to attenuate impacts to the skull of a cyclist in falls while minimizing side effects such as interference with peripheral vision.





    skull
  • Cartoon Network (abbreviated CN, corporately known as The Cartoon Network, Inc.) is an American cable television network created by Turner Broadcasting which primarily shows animated programming. The original American channel began broadcasting on October 1, 1992 at 12:00 PM.

  • the bony skeleton of the head of vertebrates

  • The skull is a bony structure in the head of many animals that supports the structures of the face and protects the brain from injury.

  • A framework of bone or cartilage enclosing the brain of a vertebrate; the skeleton of a person's or animal's head

  • A person's head or brain











Broadway malls, Jun 2008 - 199




Broadway malls, Jun 2008 - 199





Between 112-113th Street, on the east side of Broadway, I happened upon a chess game being played on the sidewalk, right next to the curb. The table was an old slab of wood resting on a milk crate, and the small skull with a potted plant was an interesting decoration whose purpose I never did learn.

********************

Among the spectators watching the chess game was this bicycle-helmeted man and his daughter. They seemed quite interested in what was going on, though I don't know if the little girl understood any of the chess moves at all...

Between 112-113th Street, taken from the east side of Broadway, heading south. In late June, I spent three afternoons walking up and down Broadway, on Manhattan's Upper West Side, from 72nd Street to Columbia University at 115th Street. My objective was to photograph the variety of people sitting on park benches along what is formally known as the "Broadway malls" -- ie., benches located on the north side and south side of the median strip that separates the uptown side of Broadway from the downtown side.

Since my travels did encompass three separate days, I saw an even wider variety than I might have seen on a single afternoon; on the other hand, the pictures all reflect a single season. At Toni's suggestion, I'm going to make a similar photo-journal in the fall, winter, and spring -- to see if there are entirely different people, or whether it's basically the same people, but wearing different clothes...

In any case, on this occasion I saw young and old, black and white, men and women, rich and poor -- students, children, retired people, widows, widowers, homeless people, construction workers, babysitters, and tourists. As is common in today's society, a remarkable number of them were chatting on cellphones; but it was refreshing to see that many of them were chatting with each other. It was also a little sad to see several people sitting alone, with a wistful, melancholy look on their face.

Most of the park benches were occupied, though a few were empty. Most of the empty benches were fairly uninteresting, but a few looked sufficiently inviting that I felt they deserved a photo of their own.

For the most part, I ignored the photo opportunities that I saw on the sidewalk as I strolled along. But there were two major exceptions, as you'll see midway through this collection: a young man with a bubble-making gadget, blowing the largest soap-bubbles I have ever seen; and a chess game between two middle-aged men. I also photographed a few of the street signs along the way -- actually, I photographed *every* street sign, so that I could identify (and geotag) the location of all the other photographs.

I must have looked fairly serious as I went about my picture-taking activities, for three different people asked me if I was a photographer; and two different people asked me if I liked the Nikon D300 that I was using. As for the subjects of the pictures: most didn't even realize I was photographing them, for I took advantage of a long telephoto lens to shoot them from afar. But a few did notice, and I got a couple of smiles and scowls. If any of them do happen to stumble upon the Flickr site where these pictures will live, I hope they'll feel I've treated them kindly... I love them all ...











2004 Soul Cycles Titan, me (3/29/09)




2004 Soul Cycles Titan, me (3/29/09)





3/29/09. While riding. Nikon Coolpix S50. Camera placed on a rock with 10 second timer on. SOOC.

Some people I know think this photo makes me look mad........I'm not mad. I just don't see the point in "smile for the camera".

Not for this kind of photo anyway.









skull bicycle helmet







Related topics:

dynamo bike light

trek women road bike

cyclocross bikes review

titanium bicycle tubing

bicycle rack trunk

fixed gear bike store

kids electric dirt bike

on line bike shop



- 13:53 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>