30 MUD TIRES

10.11.2011., četvrtak

BIG BRAND TIRES THOUSAND OAKS. BIG BRAND TIRES


BIG BRAND TIRES THOUSAND OAKS. NOKIAN WINTER TIRE REVIEWS



Big Brand Tires Thousand Oaks





big brand tires thousand oaks






    thousand oaks
  • Thousand Oaks, commonly referred to as "T.O." by residents, is a city in southeastern Ventura County, California, in the United States. It was named after the many oak trees that grace the area, and the city seal is adorned with an oak.

  • An industrial city in southwestern California, northwest of Los Angeles; pop. 104,352





    brand
  • Mark (an animal, formerly a criminal or slave) with a branding iron

  • a recognizable kind; "there's a new brand of hero in the movies now"; "what make of car is that?"

  • Mark indelibly

  • trade name: a name given to a product or service

  • burn with a branding iron to indicate ownership; of animals

  • Describe (someone or something) as something bad or shameful





    tires
  • Become in need of rest or sleep; grow weary

  • Lose interest in; become bored with

  • Cause to feel in need of rest or sleep; weary

  • (tire) hoop that covers a wheel; "automobile tires are usually made of rubber and filled with compressed air"

  • (tire) lose interest or become bored with something or somebody; "I'm so tired of your mother and her complaints about my food"

  • (tire) exhaust or get tired through overuse or great strain or stress; "We wore ourselves out on this hike"





    big
  • Grown up

  • large: above average in size or number or quantity or magnitude or extent; "a large city"; "set out for the big city"; "a large sum"; "a big (or large) barn"; "a large family"; "big businesses"; "a big expenditure"; "a large number of newspapers"; "a big group of scientists"; "large areas of the

  • Of considerable size, extent, or intensity

  • Of a large or the largest size

  • boastfully: in a boastful manner; "he talked big all evening"

  • extremely well; "his performance went over big"











Now what?




Now what?





A few weeks ago, I was at the site of the old Oak Bay Beach Hotel, and noticed an alarming number of bricks in a pit. I knew that, when they took the old hotel down, they rescued thousands of bricks for re-use. So I figured the ones in the pit must be broken - which suits my purposes just fine.

Every day after that I walked by the site and looked at the information number on the sign that shows how the new development will look. And every day I considered calling it but... for whatever reason... chickened out. Somehow, the thought of calling up the owners of a multi-zillion dollar thingie scared me. But... dammit. I could not bear the thought of those bricks being simply buried.

So the other day I screwed up my courage and called and asked about the bricks. And whaddaya know... on Saturday, the owner not only called to say "Sure, help yourself," but met me at the site and helped me haul bricks up from the pit and load up my truck. What a dude! He also said I could come back any time for another load... and I will.

These bricks are true bits of local history. Most are Baker brand, which seem to be the foundation of most of the older buildings around these parts. Quite a few are from the Victoria Brick Company, which, until Saturday, I'd never even heard of. A few others - huge, yellowish, heavy ones with no indentations, bear the mark of something that includes the word Scotland. And then there are a couple whose remaining letters seem to say Skagit. It's all quite exciting.

I loaded up my truck until the tires started flattening and spent a good chunk of yesterday unloading and hauling the bricks to the back yard. Then I stood staring, apparently for a longish time.

"Taking a break?" asked Mike, who was working on my shed.

"No," I said. "On the contrary. I'm doing the hardest work right now."

The staring. The planning. The wandering and pondering. The thinking through of all the countless potential ways I could use my new playthings. That is, without a doubt, the hardest work of all.

Once that's out of the way, placing the bricks is nothing. And you know what? It's the same for writing, the same for photography.

No, of course, I don't/can't/wouldn't want to work out EVERYTHING ahead of time. That's too rigid. Of course things change and evolve and take their own shape as a project moves forward. Which is good. But... to start in any meaningful way... the shape of the idea has to be there first.

So here I am today, with a big pile of bricks. Raw material. Limitless potential. And there it will sit until I decide on a pattern... a shape... a rhythm... a system of organization for the bits and pieces.

Not unlike the raw materials crashing around inside my head. They will take shape. Eventually. They just need some time.











Civic Arts Plaza, Thousand Oaks, CA




Civic Arts Plaza, Thousand Oaks, CA





The Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza is a performing arts and administrative center located in Thousand Oaks, California. It was built in 1994 on the former site of Jungleland at a cost of $63.8 million.









big brand tires thousand oaks







Similar posts:

fog machine canadian tire

singapore tyre shop

marshal tyres any good

pictures of car tires

tire sizing explained

tyre recycling australia

popular tyre sizes

canadian tire ca




- 22:44 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

30 MUD TIRES

Linkovi