3 WHEEL DOLLY CASTER

srijeda, 19.10.2011.

CAR PARK WHEEL STOPS : CAR PARK


Car Park Wheel Stops : Aluminum Wheel Casters : Aluminium Alloy Wheels.



Car Park Wheel Stops





car park wheel stops






    car park
  • A parking lot or parking garage

  • parking lot: a lot where cars are parked

  • A parking lot (known as a car park in countries such as the United Kingdom, the Republic of Ireland, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, India and Pakistan), also known as car lot, is a cleared area that is more or less level and is intended for parking vehicles.

  • (Car parking) There is ample parking in the grounds during your stay. The Ayrlington is obliged to state that cars and their contents are parked entirely at car owners' risk.





    wheel
  • a simple machine consisting of a circular frame with spokes (or a solid disc) that can rotate on a shaft or axle (as in vehicles or other machines)

  • Used in reference to the cycle of a specified condition or set of events

  • change directions as if revolving on a pivot; "They wheeled their horses around and left"

  • steering wheel: a handwheel that is used for steering

  • A circular object that revolves on an axle and is fixed below a vehicle or other object to enable it to move easily over the ground

  • A circular object that revolves on an axle and forms part of a machine





    stops
  • (stop) the event of something ending; "it came to a stop at the bottom of the hill"

  • (stop) discontinue: put an end to a state or an activity; "Quit teasing your little brother"

  • Michigan: a gambling card game in which chips are placed on the ace and king and queen and jack of separate suits (taken from a separate deck); a player plays the lowest card of a suit in his hand and successively higher cards are played until the sequence stops; the player who plays a card

  • A cessation of movement or operation

  • A break or halt during a journey

  • A place designated for a bus or train to halt and pick up or drop off passengers











car park wheel stops - Hot Wheels®




Hot Wheels® Skate Freaks Quck Trick Skate Park Playset


Hot Wheels® Skate Freaks Quck Trick Skate Park Playset



Are you ready for a wild and crazy skateboarding aim game' This electronic skate park is packed with street targets and crazy sound effects to truly test your skills. When the music begins, start launching your skater up the ramp and score points for every target you hit. Miss your marks, and you won't hear the end of it! Micro-sized skaters are magnetic so they can really "stick" their tricks. Includes one skateboarding figure and launcher. Requires 3 "AA" batteries, included. Figure measures 1.5" tall; Playset measures 13"W x 15"H x 9.5" D.










85% (6)





Monument Point TH parking




Monument Point TH parking





With their precious backcountry camping permits, secured months in advance, almost all of the cars parked here at the Bill Hall trailhead at Monument Point, were backpacking the canyon. The license plates were from Idaho, Nevada, Montana, Utah, Arizona, Washington, Colorado, and several other states. My pickup is parked second from the right in this photo.

I left my campsite at Snow Canyon Friday morning (14 May 2010 - Day 3 of my 8 day road trip) and headed to Fredonia by the most direct route (after buying a Kaibab National Forest “north” map from the BLM office in St. George.

I stopped and talk to a friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable BLM ranger in Fredonia, who even looked up the weather forecast for me for the elevation on the north rim of the Grand Canyon, where I was headed. That ranger was probably in his late 30’s or 40’s and was in a wheel chair. How easy it is to forget how fortunate we all are. I’m certain he liked his job of helping folks like me, but I also knew that he would love to be able hike as well. One of the moments which properly make us “stop and think”.

I followed the ranger’s directions up FR # 22 (beautiful country); then FR 425 & FR 292B to Crazy Jug Point; then 292A on out to Monument Point. Crazy Jug offers nice views of the Grand Canyon and at Monument Point; I took a short hike along the rim on the Bill Hall trail, then down the over the rim on the Bill Hall trail, just to get a feel for it. I was doing some scouting and reconnaissance work for our youngest son, who has always been interested in the Tapeats and Deer Creek backpacking trip.

After the visit to Crazy Jug and the short hike at Monument Point, I backtracked to FR 232 and drove it to the Thunder River trailhead. It turned out that the Thunder River trailhead was 1/2 mile beyond the three campsite Indian Hollow camp. I actually secured the last of the three campsites (the other two were occupied), but I decided I didn’t want to camp or hike here, and that I had done my job by scouting the “best places” to camp and the trailheads for me son, so I headed back down FR 22 to Fr 462, where I took the “short cut” up to Jacob Lake.

My plan was to gas up at Jacob Lake, camp nearby among the Ponderosa pine off FR 462 and then be ready to enter the North Rim of Grand Canyon National Park via highway 67, when it officially opened Saturday morning 15 May 2010). Nobody could tell me what time they would remove the road barrier, but rumors were that it would be around 8 am Saturday morning (turned out it was open even earlier as I was there at 7:30 the next morning).

It was starting to get cold at Jacob Lake and I thought about another cold night in my lightweight sleeping bag. I decided to drive a half hour down 89A toward Fredonia, and camp on BLM land off road 2200-100. The drop in altitude would make a big difference in the night time temperatures. The next day at the backcountry office the ranger told me it had got own to 19 degrees Friday night, so the strategy worked out well.

I traveled a few miles south on BLM road 2200-100 then took a four wheel drive road east and up to the edge of the sagebrush and start of the juniper, where I made camp. A small herd of mule deer appeared ready to bail out when I showed up but then decided I was a curious sight, and actually approached my truck and watched me get set up for a good night’s sleep. I lucked out and got cell phone coverage, so I gave my wife a quick call from “mule deer” camp, and let her know about my change in plans.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
May 12th through May 19th - - I traveled 9 states in 8 days, camping, driving back roads, visiting scenic and historic sites, and taking some great day hikes. These are some of the photographs from this solo "road trip".

Day One: Home in Eastern Washington; Mountain Home, Idaho; Owyhee, Nevada and a very cold night camped at Wild Horse Crossing south of Mountain City, Nevada.

Day two: NEVADA - - Mountain City; Elko; Wells; Ely (through a snow storm); Panaca. UTAH - - Enterprise, Veyo, to a warm and scenic enjoyable camp and hiking at Snow Canyon.

Day three: UTAH - - Snow Canyon; St. George; Hurricane; to Fredonia, Arizona. Forest Service Road #22 and many others to places like Monument Point and Indian Hollow. Too cold to camp (got down to 19 degrees that night), so dropped down low to BLM wilderness land off 89 A and spent the night among sagebrush and juniper with curious mule deer as "neighbors".

Day four: Opening day of the North Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. Visited the park and arriving early had many places (Cape Royal), entirely to myself. ARIZONA: Vermillion Cliffs; Page; Kaibito; and Navajo National Monument and Betatakin, where I had my nicest camp site (Canyon View at Betatakin).

Day five: Betatakin camp to Kayenta; Monument Valley to drive the 17 mile "loop road" through the monument; to Mexican Hat to recharge my camera battery (Canon G10) while eating Navajo st











The steering wheel bites




The steering wheel bites





In April 1978 I was 17 years old, 5 months from my 18th birthday. I had been drinking with Robert Berwig, Dan Westphal, and Todd Ruch, my high school buddies. Bob and Dan were the only two that were of legal drinking age. Bob bought the booze. My dad had entrusted me with my deceased grandfather's Dynamic 88 Oldsmobile. I chose to go out and race with Duane "Duke" Knaack out on golf course road. I was going too fast and skidded off the end of the road landing in a 4 foot ditch of water between a telephone pole and guide wire. We were unable to open either of the front doors we were wedged in so tight between them. One foot left or right we all would have been dead. Four feet left and I would driven straight up a farming road and the outcome would have been much better. As it is I totaled the car. My chin went across the steering wheel splattering blood all over the inside windshield. We all got out pretty much unscathed, Berwig wih some sore knees from hitting the dashboard. We decided what to do. Berwig, Westphal and Ruch took off running. Knaack and his car of course were no where to be seen. I was left with hundreds of feet of skid mark, a smoldering smashed car, underage, and I had been drinking. I did the only logical thing. I took off running (remember there are no cell phones in 1977). I regained my wits and stopped at the first house and knocked with the very intention of calling my parents and the police. No answer-off running again. A bit in shock because I remember thinking police tracking dogs were chasing me. I ran across the Pigeon river and remember I was scared to death because the ice was thawing and cracking under my feet. I ran all the way cross country using railroad tracks to Bear Creek, Wisconsin (Dan Westsphal's house). Bear Creek is at least 6 miles by road from the scene of the accident. I slept in a hay wagon outside his house. I woke with blood and hay caked on me. I woke to his old man on a tractor right outside the wagon. I went to the door and it was answered by his mother, a little freaked out to say the least. I had Dan give me a ride home. When we drove back through Clintonville I saw my dad's car parked at the police station and stopped. He was pissed and relieved. My dad drove me to the Clintonville Hospital and I believe it was Dr. Caskey that sewed me up. He asked a lot of questions and I plead the 5th. The car was totaled. Bob and Dan got picked up in a bar that same night when they were looking for me. Bob got a $50.00 citation for furnishing alcoholic beverages to a minor (me). I didn't get any citations. I was not allowed to drive any family vehicles for about a year and ended up double-dating to prom with my younger sister. Ruch and I both ended up as cops. Bob is a bartender in Fond Du Lac. I lost contact with Dan Westphal. I have vigorously enforced drunk driving laws in my career as a cop and I don't drive if I've had more than two drinks. I am a member of MADD - go figure.









car park wheel stops








car park wheel stops




How to Paint Your Car (Motorbooks Workshop)






Everything you need to know and everything you need to do to have perfect paint on your specialty car. Whether it's a concours-quality restoration or a ground-pounding hot rod, this book will fit your painting interests. The auto body and paint business is changing at an incredibly fast rate, mainly in response to environmental rules and regulations. This book emphasizes what parts of the job a hobbyist can, and should, do himself and what should be left to the pros.Topics include:, Tools, equipment, and safety, Planning the paint job, Environmental concerns; Types of paint and materials, Removing trim, Repairing damage/rust, Prepping metal for paint/bodywork, Applying fillers, Applying sealers and primers, Final paint options; custom paint options, Custom graphics, flames, pinstriping, Paint care and touchup










Related topics:

hard truck 18 wheels of steel pc

pregnancy wheel printable

skull steering wheel covers

meals on wheels palm springs

cheapest alloy wheels

front wheel alignment tools

skateboard wheels spitfire



- 11:46 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #