26 INCH BIKE WHEELS

21.10.2011., petak

BOYS 14 INCH BIKE. INCH BIKE


Boys 14 inch bike. Ironman recumbent bikes. Trek y mountain bike.



Boys 14 Inch Bike





boys 14 inch bike






    boys
  • (boy) male child: a youthful male person; "the baby was a boy"; "she made the boy brush his teeth every night"; "most soldiers are only boys in uniform"

  • A male child or young man who does a specified job

  • (boy) a friendly informal reference to a grown man; "he likes to play golf with the boys"

  • (boy) son: a male human offspring; "their son became a famous judge"; "his boy is taller than he is"

  • A son

  • A male child or young man





    inch
  • edge: advance slowly, as if by inches; "He edged towards the car"

  • A very small amount or distance

  • A unit used to express other quantities, in particular

  • column inch: a unit of measurement for advertising space

  • a unit of length equal to one twelfth of a foot

  • A unit of linear measure equal to one twelfth of a foot (2.54 cm)





    bike
  • bicycle: ride a bicycle

  • motorcycle: a motor vehicle with two wheels and a strong frame

  • A bicycle or motorcycle

  • bicycle: a wheeled vehicle that has two wheels and is moved by foot pedals





    14
  • fourteen: being one more than thirteen

  • fourteen: the cardinal number that is the sum of thirteen and one

  • Television content rating systems give viewers an idea of the suitability of a program for children or adults. Many countries have their own television rating system and each country's rating process may differ due to local priorities.











Village Transportation - Lothal




Village Transportation - Lothal





"I must ride that. I MUST ride that", said the boy in me, jumping up down. I had just seen a bike trailer for the first time.

I was standing on the junction of a highway and the road to Lothal. A sign at the junction said, "Lothal: Ancient historic Harrapan City - 7 Km"

The bike trailers were parked in the shade of enormous bushes. Somehow the bike trailer reminded me of a centaur. The forward half was an Enfield bullet, while the rear was the wide back of a small truck. Even the wheels followed the halves. The bike section had a single spoked wheel while the rear had a pair of solid metal wheels with tempo tires. It was garishly decorated with a blue paint job with a plethora of designs spreading over like encroaching creepers.

Not seeing other forms of transport nearby, I guessed that I would have to take the bike trailer. The owners of the trailers were clustered together at a corner, chatting and smoking beedis.

"Bhaiya", I asked in my butchered Hindi to one who looked like the leader, "How do I go to Lothal?"

"LoTHaLLL?", he asked emphasizing on the syllables, "Nobody goes to LoTHaLL from here"
"I want to go", I said feeling a bit frustrated, "How do I go to Lothal?"
"I'll take you to Lothal", said another.

I didn't like the look of him. He was stout and his head was wrapped in a thick faded muffler. Through the muffler I could only see a pair of pock marked cheeks, large Polaroid tinted glasses and a moustache.

"How much?", I asked.
"You come first", he said, making a stride towards his trailer
"How much?", I asked again, not budging an inch
"Rs 150", he said
"%&^^$^$", I said mentally
"That's too much", I told him "And you know it"
"Rs 150 return", he clarified, "And I will have to wait for you there"

I thawed a bit. Now it didn't seem exorbitant. But 150 for a 14 km ride in village transportation still seemed a bit much.

"I'll give you Rs. 50"
"No", he said beginning to look uninterested "Rs. 150"
"I'll wait till your tempo fills up, then we can distribute the cost", I said
"Nobody goes to Lothal", he said
"But there must be people who want to go the villages along the way"
"There is nothing between here and Lothal"

After 10 minutes of bargaining, I didn't make any progress. The tempo wallah stuck stubbornly to his price.

I even contemplated walking. But a 14 km walk to save Rs. 150 was not worth it.

"Ok" I said. He had won
"Come. Let's go." He said cheerfully.
"I am going to take several hours over there. You will have to wait"
"No. I can't wait for 2 hours, I will wait for an hour max"

I cursed him mentally again and resolved that I would take my time and not be rushed about.
He wrapped a piece of rope around a fly wheel on the engine and pulled away, hard. The motorcycle engine seemed to be waking up after a deep slumber. It coughed and shook, emitting small puffs of black smoke. Smelling the exhaust, I knew that it ran on diesel. The engine was now roaring and the whole bike trailer was shaking vigorously.

Without enough people to damp the vibration, the ride for me was far from comfortable. I sat on the wood lined edge of the trailer with every bone in my body being rattled. I knew that that for the next few nights I would be sleeping on my belly.

There were few people on the road. A bus full of Japanese tourists passed us. The sight of a bike trailer was a novelty for them. Before I knew it, I had 20 cameras pointed at me, clicking. Feeling very self conscious, I assumed the “I-am-not-aware-that-I'm-being-photographed" pose.

Like the driver said there was nothing from the highway junction to Lothal and my visit lasted less than hour. After visiting the museum and the excavated mounds, I returned to the trailer.

The 7 km back to the highway junction passed off uneventfully. Before I could get off, villagers waiting at the junction began to climb into trailer. It soon set off leaving me alone at the junction, waving at passing buses to stop.











boys 14 inch bike







Similar posts:

custom steel bicycle frames

red bull dirt bike helmets

best bicycles for men

bike midwest magazine

cruiser bike ladies

bike trailer kits

bicycle helmet safety statistics




- 13:57 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

26 INCH BIKE WHEELS

Linkovi