240V SPACE HEATER

petak, 11.11.2011.

BEST BASEBOARD HEATER : BEST BASEBOARD


Best baseboard heater : Tropic isle pool heater : Gasmate outdoor heater.



Best Baseboard Heater





best baseboard heater






    baseboard heater
  • As a type of heating equipment, a system in which either electric resistance coils or finned tubes carrying steam or hot water are mounted behind shallow panels along baseboards. Baseboards rely on passive convection to distribute heated air in the space.











Mary Rountree Ballard




Mary Rountree Ballard





This is my paternal grandmother, Mary Rountree Ballard; she was a kind, independent, and resourceful woman that I greatly admired and looked up to.

This photo was taken from a shoebox full of many other small, curlicue edged photographs. Photos of my grandmother in a boat (both hands griped tightly to the sides...she couldn't swim!) , posing in a sassy hitchhiking line with her college friends, holding my dad (just a baby then) with her husband...and other small images reminding me that my grandmother, always "old" in my memories, was once young too.

Unfortunately, she passed away last week after 7+ years of Alzheimer's and declining health.

Some of the things I remember best about my grandmother:
- her cheerful mending and patching of my constantly disintegrating baby blanket
- the traditional Sunday dinners of flaky buttered biscuits and tender beef stew
- her almost 90 degree hill of a driveway that was perfect for sledding and not so perfect for drivin
- waking up every Easter morning and opening the front door where she mysterious (and faithfully) left candy-filled baskets for my brother and I
- her long brown shuttered house that was full of old and fascinating knick-knacks: textured bamboo wallpaper in the living that was so expensive to put up, my first experience with baseboard heaters that were perfect to lay wet mittens or a cold bottom on, a clacking rotary phone, cabinets with fancy knobs, an old piano with a seat full of curious sheet music, small magic trick trinkets and string puzzle toys hidden in drawers
- the muddy river that flowed behind her house, hidden in the woods at the bottom of the hill

---

If you haven't noticed by now, I've been taking a break from posting to Flickr and Twitter since the New Year. Part of it is winter doldrums, part of it is lack of creativity, and part of it is a consuming interest in other things non-internet related. I haven't given up on iPhoneography though and will return soon. I hope to see you all then!











best baseboard heater







See also:

dayton unit heaters

reptile tank heaters

remington propane heater

rv water heaters parts

what is a tankless water heater

black heat radiant heaters

solar water heater heat pipe



- 02:35 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #