Silver coins to buy. Red silver tabby. Judith jack sterling silver.



Silver Coins To Buy





silver coins to buy






    silver coins
  • Silver coins are possibly the oldest mass form of coinage in recorded history. Silver has been used as a coinage metal since the times of the Greeks. Their silver drachmas were popular trade coins.

  • Code name for cocaine, a popular adjunct to the coin business during the boom years of the 1970s and 1980s. "Do you have any silver coins for sale?" Devotees often took to carrying about on their persons small nasal spray bottles filled with a mixture of cocaine and water.

  • (Silver, Coin) Silver items manufactured until approximately mid-19th Century. Made from melted down European silver coins, this metal is approximately 90% silver. Because of the content of other metals, coin silver items are harder (resist bending and dents) and don’t tarnish as quickly.





    buy
  • bargain: an advantageous purchase; "she got a bargain at the auction"; "the stock was a real buy at that price"

  • Obtain in exchange for payment

  • obtain by purchase; acquire by means of a financial transaction; "The family purchased a new car"; "The conglomerate acquired a new company"; "She buys for the big department store"

  • Pay someone to give up an ownership, interest, or share

  • Procure the loyalty and support of (someone) by bribery

  • bribe: make illegal payments to in exchange for favors or influence; "This judge can be bought"











Treasure




Treasure





Jake the Corgi and I were crossing the road this morning, on the way back from the park, when I spied a shiny ‘silver’ coin, a 50p piece, to be exact, in my path. I looked around quickly, bent down, picked it up and popped it into my pocket. Once around the corner, I took it out and had a look at it, I think it must have been run-over several times. I wondered what I would buy with it. Not very much!! I don’t even think it will buy my favourite chocolate bar!
I remember, as a young girl in the 60's, finding a ten shilling note- the equivalent, in those days, to the 50p I found this morning. I remember being soooo excited- I only ever had that kind of money for Birthdays or Christmas. I expect I spent it on comics, books and probably sweet- lots of sweets.
Actually I have just decided that I will save all the money I find this year- I found another 1p just before I got home- and see how much I get!











New and Used Dragons




New and Used Dragons





All of these coins are from the Australian Perth Mint. The coins are pure silver.

All coins are from the Perth Mint's lunar series though the coins on the right were part of the first lunar series and were minted in the year 2000. The first series proved to be so popular that the Mint decided to do a second lunar series. The coins on the bottom and left are from the second series. All of the other years second series coins are dramatically different from the first series but the series 1 dragons were so insanely popular that the Mint played it safe for the series 2 and essentially just mirrored the image on the coin.

There are 1 oz, 2 oz, 5 oz and 10 oz coins in this picture. They are all .999 silver.

There was a fair profit to be had if you had bought the series one coins. As recently as 2006 you could buy the year 2000 1 oz dragons for $14 but they are now selling for around 9-10 times that.









silver coins to buy







Similar posts:

sterling silver gemstone pendants

bcbg silver sequin dress

silver beads charms

barbour silver plate

crystal silver earrings

silver jade jewelry

silver bead

mexican silver mark

sterling silver slide bracelet




- 00:08 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

1896 SILVER DOLLAR WORTH
1896 silver dollar worth, silver jewellery, silver with gemstone, handmade silver bangles