14 SHADES OF GRAY

21.10.2011., petak

CANON G9 REMOTE SHUTTER RELEASE - REMOTE SHUTTER RELEAS


CANON G9 REMOTE SHUTTER RELEASE - LOUVERED AWNING - AUTOMATIC SUN SHADES.



Canon G9 Remote Shutter Release





canon g9 remote shutter release






    shutter release
  • The button you press to take the picture. Often half pressing the Shutter Release activates the autofocus, auto exposure and vibration reduction, and a full press is required to actually take the picture.

  • The button on a camera that is pressed to make the shutter open

  • The mechanism, usually a button on the top of the camera, that activates the shutter to expose the film.





    canon g9
  • The Canon PowerShot G is a series of digital cameras released by Canon. The G series cameras are Canon's flagship models aimed at prosumer photography enthusiasts desiring more flexibility than a point-and-shoot without the bulk of a digital single-lens reflex camera.





    remote
  • (of a place) Far away; distant

  • (of an electronic device) Operating or operated by means of radio or infrared signals

  • remote control: a device that can be used to control a machine or apparatus from a distance; "he lost the remote for his TV"

  • (of a place) Situated far from the main centers of population in a country

  • outside: very unlikely; "an outside chance"; "a remote possibility"; "a remote contingency"

  • distant: located far away spatially; "distant lands"; "remote stars"











G9 Driving Vignettes




G9 Driving Vignettes





This (hopefully) is the first of a series of driving vignettes that I would like to do. I’ve been doing something similar to this with my Canon 50D, but I decided to make a video with my Canon G9. During this video, the G9 was attached to a tabletop tripod that was placed on the dashboard (wedged between the glass and the dashboard so it would not move), directly in front of my line of sight of the road—not something a cop would be too pleased to see. Along with the G9, I had my 50D attached to my tripod in the front passenger side with a remote shutter release so I could get some long-exposure light trails (I am compiling a big collection of these images for a reason).

Between video and photography, I feel more enthusiastic towards photography, but attempting video every now and then can be fun too. Being more of a photo person myself I was surprised when my friend and I took home the award for best video in our university’s art show—that I cannot post to Flickr, as it was 15 minutes long.

This video starts by driving down a small town's main street, passing by a large refinery (look for the fire), up and over a bridge, and then proceeding down IL Rt. 53. (watch for the famous arches)

All the while you get to keep track of my speed through the nifty display that I have in my car.












Vito B Stuck Shutter Release Closeup




Vito B Stuck Shutter Release Closeup





Here's a closeup of the problem. I've added notes but basically the cams on the grey spiggot wheel are not hitting the small tab on the shutter release reset lever.

I've found this happens sometimes when re-winding the film. The cams knock the lever too far back and the sticky 50 year old lubricant under the lever sticks to a small brass bearing underneath.









canon g9 remote shutter release







Related topics:

window shade car

how to build an aquarium canopy

shutter classic

baby car seat shade

custom plantation shutter

d70 shutter release

pendant light shade

upholstery and drapery fabrics

blinds in melbourne

tailgate awnings




<< Arhiva >>